We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Austin Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
Ranked #101 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is an older design and I prefer the newer design. However it was a one night stay then leaving the next morning. The suite works good there were 3 adults and an infant. I was able to eat while the others were gettign ready and brought breakfast back to the room for the other two adults.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

786 - 792 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was told on multiple occasions that no other rooms were available other than handicap accessible rooms, but upon calling the reservation line to call about other available Hilton hotels in the area (and looking at the site online) there were both king and queen non-handicap rooms available at the Hotel. I went to the neighboring Doubletree to ask about availability and was comparatively overwhelmed with the check-in process and cleanliness of the room. I called to cancel the reservation at the Embassy Suites (as we never took possession of the room) and was put on hold for 15 minutes. I was finally told that I would need to come back to cancel the reservation in person. Such a disappointing experience and process to undergo, but of more importance it was a waste of several hours on a simple overnight escape and I will never be able to recouple that time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

No complaints at all! Breakfast was great and so were the complimentary drinks! Great, friendly and smiling staff and the bartender was very quick and patient, however I think he could use more help during that reception! The line was extremely long. Other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I most definitely will return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Latasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My family and I have stayed couple times in this hotel. It is a good location, great service, staff is very friendly and great service during breakfast and manager reception. There are restaurants around the hotel and the shuttle will take around 2 miles from the hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank da_erazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Last weekend was one the worst stays I ever had. My room had a huge black spot on the rug with a odor undescriable. I was told to just pull the ottoman over it to hide the spot. Mold all around the wall borders and in the sliding doors.Out date furniture with an unpleasant odor.
Nathanial try to assist with my stay and moved me. But all rooms needed to be updated.
This hotel needs Undercover Boss to stop by . He would be in shock. See room #608. I was told by next year updates would be done. So do go until 2015.

Room Tip: Take Lysol and wipes before entering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Flies in ground floor area. Mold/mildew in bathroom and on wall/windows. Strong smell of smoke in non smoking room. Building old and smelly. Needs a thorough cleaning and sanitizing. Pest service for flies and source of decomposition to stop breeding.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
3  Thank C4085KHjamesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

When we arrived, they said there was no rooms left but smoking, but they immediately set about spraying and filtering the room for an hours. Could still smell smoke but much better. The rooms were nice, beds(double size) comfortable, and housekeeping brought anything we ask for.
The breaksfast in the morning was made to order and they kept it fairly full. The indoor pool was nice and the fact that one end was 7 foot kept the kids at the other end. The only complaint was that the whirlpool did not work.
The hotel was a nice distance to downtown and right off of interstate. The hotel nothing special from outside, but inside may be older but it had such character . Elevators fast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcsopsafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Austin
#22 of 202 in Austin
1,284 reviews
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central

Address: 5901 North I-35, Austin, TX 78723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £79 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Austin
Embassy Suites By Hilton Austin - Central Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing