We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old. Not worth the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
Ranked #101 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Before we notice anything else, we were hit with a musky, old hotel smell. Not pleasant but not a deal breaker. We hit the pool, it was murky and kind of dirty. The hot tub did not work. When we settle in the room, we found it old and outdated. Same kind of smell. We also found some sort of cat food scattered beneath the sink by the bed. Next morning, the breakfast was ok. The cooks use bear hands and did not wear gloves. The dining room was full of flies and half of the time sitting in the dining room we were shooing away flies. All in all a very unpleasant experience. Can't wait to check out! Better stick with someone like courtyard if you want to stay in the same price range.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chefyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,201)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

744 - 750 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Not your standard Embassy Suites. Manager's reception consists of chips and goldfish crackers. Front desk management less than helpful during check in. Property appears older than most. Disappointing when you expect the experience of a Embassy Suites product.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel disappointed us in a few areas. The lobby and breakfast/evening social area were fly-infested. The breakfast offered the typical hot cooked to order items which was very nice. But there were also two flavors of yogurt in open containers offered. Both were artificially sweetened but not labeled as such. They should have been labeled and there should have been a regular yogurt for the customer who tries to stay away from aspartame. I brought this to the manager's attention but with no visible result. The sofa bed in the room was quite uncomfortable and needs to be replaced as springs are digging into the user's back.
I am sure though that we will return as these issues can easily be addressed and the hotel is overall a good place to stay. We found the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mianne109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The lobby on this Embassy Suites is the best I have seen. The manager's reception is open and inviting as well as the made to order breakfast. The rooms are comfortable, however the french door makes the pull out bed in the living area a little less private. We will stay here again and again. The free shuttle to the nightlife in Austin does not hurt either. They even come and get you until midnight!!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with a view!! All rooms have a view of the beautiful lobby, but the hoger floo...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Snagwam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

When I went down to the evening reception in the atrium for chips and dips and drinks, I found the atrium to be warm (hot) and there were an extreme amount of flies and some mosquitos. The tables were not kept clean and when children spilled their chips and drinks onto the floor, I had to crunch and slip and slide throught the mess to get to more chips and drinks. It was an unpleasant experience for three breakfasts and three receptions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The front desk agents are rude and will ignore you if YOU DON'T ACKNOWLEDGE THEM FIRST! I'd called one time and asked if they had the number for the local Pizza Hut and the person who answered the phone told me I had to come downstairs and in order to get the number. The pool was closed down and everyday they told us the pool would be open tomorrow. Unfortunately, tomorrow never came and the pool was broke for our entire 4 day stay. Honestly, for nearly $144 a night it wasn't worth it. The complimentary drinks were nice though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Chaundra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Check in was the worst services one can imagine. System was sending duplicate reservations and they could not access my confirmation #. I would recommend them to get retrained. Now talk about the suites loved it. Managers reception was great but the breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lesa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Johns
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Crowne Plaza Austin
#25 of 202 in Austin
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central

Address: 5901 North I-35, Austin, TX 78723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £107 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Austin
Embassy Suites By Hilton Austin - Central Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing