We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice 1st time experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
Ranked #98 of 203 Hotels in Austin
United States
1 review
“Very nice 1st time experience”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Loved the ambience of this property. Staff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Rooms were fresh and clean and well appointed. Could not have asked for. Wish we had been staying for more than 1 night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ernst V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    318
    199
    142
    111
See reviews for
323
148
34
516
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here with 5 other people and never felt cramped. The beds were quite comfortable and the a/c nice and cold. The breakfast provided was very good, hot and filled you up. Only complaint was the service, the workers were a little rude.

Room Tip: We booked a suite for 6 (max capacity) and it was a great amount of room for 4 girls trying to get r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahNicci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a older Embassy suite hotel. I like the style and the layout overall. It does need some updating ( primarily some on the outside ), yet our room was perfectly fine. The room was clean and large. Everything worked fine. My only real complaint about this hotel was the breakfast. This was the worst breakfast experience I have had at an Embassy Suites. You could wait in line for 30 minutes If you wanted them to cook you an omelet or waffle, or you could choose to go to the buffet they had that was limited. I chose the easy route -the buffet. I really wanted a waffle though. Once we sat down, we had to fight off the flies so we could rush through eating our food before they did. My Gosh!, the flies were awful. Management should really do something regarding the fly infestation in the breakfast area. Even if they have to close the restaurant down for a couple of days and give the guest breakfast vouchers elsewhere. Overall, the hotel was fine, with the exception of breakfast and the flies.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here mid-June 2014 and the place was a big disappointment. Our bed sheets were stained, the room was dirty & smelled moldy, the pool water was cloudy, flies were swarming all over breakfast area (several continually landing on our breakfast), the breakfast line was 10-15 minutes long and served by two men instead of a simple buffet style, and the room was way overpriced at $136 with tax. My wife, myself, and my little boy all got sick after leaving this dirty old hotel. I'm sure it was nice 30 years ago but now it's just old and filthy. I'll make sure when I stay at another Embassy Suites it is a newer hotel (like the Norman, OK Embassy Suites). We'll never stay at this dump again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REV8243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Before we notice anything else, we were hit with a musky, old hotel smell. Not pleasant but not a deal breaker. We hit the pool, it was murky and kind of dirty. The hot tub did not work. When we settle in the room, we found it old and outdated. Same kind of smell. We also found some sort of cat food scattered beneath the sink by the bed. Next morning, the breakfast was ok. The cooks use bear hands and did not wear gloves. The dining room was full of flies and half of the time sitting in the dining room we were shooing away flies. All in all a very unpleasant experience. Can't wait to check out! Better stick with someone like courtyard if you want to stay in the same price range.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chefyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Not your standard Embassy Suites. Manager's reception consists of chips and goldfish crackers. Front desk management less than helpful during check in. Property appears older than most. Disappointing when you expect the experience of a Embassy Suites product.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel disappointed us in a few areas. The lobby and breakfast/evening social area were fly-infested. The breakfast offered the typical hot cooked to order items which was very nice. But there were also two flavors of yogurt in open containers offered. Both were artificially sweetened but not labeled as such. They should have been labeled and there should have been a regular yogurt for the customer who tries to stay away from aspartame. I brought this to the manager's attention but with no visible result. The sofa bed in the room was quite uncomfortable and needs to be replaced as springs are digging into the user's back.
I am sure though that we will return as these issues can easily be addressed and the hotel is overall a good place to stay. We found the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mianne109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Johns
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Crowne Plaza Austin
#26 of 203 in Austin
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
Address: 5901 North I-35, Austin, TX 78723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Austin
Embassy Suites By Hilton Austin - Central Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing