We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Austin Hotel Rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
Ranked #97 of 204 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel has the best Breakfast area of any I have seen. The folks will cook your breakfast quickly and as per your specifications. This makes me keep coming back! Unfortunately the internet wireless signal was so weak that none of our computers could pick it up so we had to make our own hotspot to get internet. This is a big weakness that needs to be improved.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

790 - 796 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

It wasn't a good start to find out at check in, pool was under maintenance until further notice. The flies in the atrium area made eating and drinking uncomfortable. This hotel is not family friendly. There is nothing to do for activity within walking distance and the shuttle driver is rude and doesn't know how to talk to guests when explaining things about the hotel. The room didn't get cleaned, trash taken out, towels replaced until the end of the day, I won't be referring anybody to this hotel or returning in the future.

Room Tip: You need a zip car or rental car when staying at this hotel, otherwise you are stuck out. The shuttl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donte h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

no hairdryer, beautiful scenery, loud noise...however fantastic staff...will probably come again...loud noise and not enough desk staff at the time of check out. the staff made up for the deficiences.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sylvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed there for one night. The concierge was super nice. She was helpful and pleasant. The room was nice and it did seem a little outdated but did not take away from the experience. The free drinks and apps was nice. It was free so you can't complain about that. Staffed seemed really helpful when we needed to find attractions and where to eat. Only disappointing thing and the reason I could not to give it a higher score was the complimentary shuttle driver was rude. He made sure he told us it was a gratuity based ride. Made sure he told us 4 times before we even got in the van. When we inquired about taking us to another place when he picked us up from a local restaurant he told us yes but it was gratuity based and he has not been taken care of yet. We ended taken a cab instead of dealing with him. Sad because one person ruins the whole experience. So if you don't need a shuttle ride on a Friday night then this place is golden.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank mrjo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We went to Austin for the weekend for pleasure. We booked this hotel for it's close to the nightlife and other activities in area. The room we had was on the fourth floor and it was extremely quite area. Hotel offers two rooms for your comfort! Nice size sitting area with television, dining table, bar, refrigerator, microwave and other living room accessories. We reserved a king room which had a television and a private sink area away from the full bath. We slept great for the bed had a plush feeling.

Along with your stay you are given a breakfast each morning which includes cook to order omelette, bacon,sausage,french toast, fruits and more. Evening you can have cocktails on the hotel.

The reason I rated 4 instead of 5 was there was a housekeeping problem and I had to bring to their attention. Problem was solved within 5 minutes of my call.

There was the sound of water running thru pipes thru out the night.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from elevators for they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B. Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

"Showing its age" is the understatement of the year, this place is awful. I was looking forward to this hotel stay but I was extremely disappointed. On top of all the pictures I posted, the hotel smelled like rotten fish, dust was caked on the roof of the breakfast hut, flies all over the place - it was just terrible

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Jlee1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Can't beat an Embassy Suite for family travel - two rooms and breakfast cooked to order. The staff at this property are always amazing, but the last couple of visits the property is feeling a bit dowdy, worn and less than sanitary. Time for an update for sure. Also, the Texas summers are HOT, and the air conditioning in this facility just can't quite get the rooms cool enough. Will stay here again, but not in the heat of the summer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Crowne Plaza Austin
#20 of 204 in Austin
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central

Address: 5901 North I-35, Austin, TX 78723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £113 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Austin
Embassy Suites By Hilton Austin - Central Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing