We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Downtown Austin Embassy ROCKS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake
Ranked #58 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
“Downtown Austin Embassy ROCKS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I needed help on my arrival. I was packing wedding gift bags for my daughters guest. I left the prepacked ones at home. The front desk employee, a woman, saw my panic and helped me pack the bags, printed maps to the venue and saved my sanity! The rooms were very clean and the service excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    330
    141
    80
    72
See reviews for
324
183
24
395
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Found roaches in the bathroom, room service did not knock and walked in, very uncomfortable beds, breakfast not appetizing, and a broken toilet paper dispenser. Would not return or recommend to anyone. Location is convenient, though.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lpugs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We strive to provide the best in service and amenities and apologize you did not receive that. Thank you for your comments, we know where to improve.

Jody Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Stream, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Quiet rooms. Wonderful made to order breakfast. Staff is kind and courteous! Adequate fitness room; however, small pool but nice jacuzzi. This hotel is centrally located in the downtown area. Self-Parking is reasonable. Within walking distance to the shops and restaurants on Congress.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed at Embassy Suites during the Grand Prix at COTA as I had a group of customers staying and I wanted to be close-by, had little expectation on arrival other than a bed for the night, was very wrong.

So, yes, it is $25.00 to valet the car, upon checking with most other downtown Austin hotels, they too charge around the same. It is 'slightly' out of the way from 2nd - 6th St, however, they have a friendly free mini-van shuttle which runs whenever you want it to, otherwise a cab was less than $5.00 inc tip, or you could walk in 15 minutes. One last negative is that from the outside it looks awful, I was Very worried upon arriving that I'd made a mistake, not at all!

Those are the ONLY modest negatives I can say about a 7-night stay at the hotel, here's the good news.

- Excellent room with living area/sofa bed, huge flat screen, work space, refrigerator, microwave and coffee machine, through to the separate master bedroom with a superbly comfortable bed, fresh clean and good quality linens, lots of wardrobe space and another huge plasma. Bathroom was spotless and an excellent shower with lots of pressure.
- Wifi works everywhere and is reliable and fast.
- Great new movie selection on the TV as well as the standard 400 American cable channels
- FREE drinks & snacks every night from 17:30 - 19:30
- Breakfast included and was perfectly acceptable, fresh eggs/pancakes made to order, lots of juices etc
- Concierge extremely helpful, managed to change some of our restaurant reservations and make great suggestions, fantastic local 'bible' at their desk with everything that is good about eating/partying in Austin
- Was in and out of my vehicle repeatedly, didn't wait more than 2 minutes, most of the time the car was there by the time I'd come down from the room
- Stacy on the main bar (not the free one) a great bar-person with lots of local knowledge
- Reasonable pool and gym
- Friendly service wherever we went
- Very good food - had room service one night and ate at the bar another, fairly priced and delicious
- Very quick elevators

Best of all for me was the value, the room rate wasn't outrageously priced given they were at high occupancy for the Grand Prix, the food and drinks prices were extremely fair and I was actually so impressed with Embassy Suites that I'm now looking at them for my next US visit, really couldn't have asked for a better stay and I am fairly picky about my choice of hotels, heartily recommend this property, just don't judge it from the outside!

Room Tip: None of the rooms offer a particularly nice view, but who travels to look out the window?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monaco7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I lost my wallet at the hotel and John, the manager went out of his way to find it. It is very hard to get on a plane without your ID, so I was so relieved. Great customer service!! The rooms are very nice and the location could not be better for work a the convention center.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travleler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

EMBASSY SUITES HOTELS is a world class hotel that provides the comfort and pleasantry memories with its well cared, suited and beautified environment. The staff are well dressed with compliments every moment you have contact with them. EMBASSY SUITES HOTELS is worth patronizing any time and any day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Fasasi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Front desk was less than excited to have a paying customer. I was greeted with a half smile.
There was one wash cloth in a room that had two queen beds.
The towels smelled of bleach and were rough on the skin.
Parking garage was not attached to the building and they changed $16.00 to self park - $24 for valet, though no one was rushing out as we parked (arrived at 10pm)

The breakfast omelets were great. However, the fruit selection was seriously lacking.
Beds were super comfortable.
Location was good....off of I35 by a couple of blocks and easy access to South Congress.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#18 of 200 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake
Address: 300 S Congress Ave, Austin, TX 78704-1221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#27 Family Hotel in Austin
#38 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Austin Texas Hotel Austin
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Austin Downtown
Embassy Suites By Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing