We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, parking remote”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake
Ranked #56 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, parking remote”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed here several times on business trips to Austin. The hotel is standard Embassy Suite design and amenities. Staff is cordial and helpful during the breakfast rush. 15 minute walk to the Convention Center.

Only drawback is that the parking garage is not attached to the hotel, but is behind it and across an alley. In nice weather it's no problem. In rain or cold, it's a pain to get from parking into the lobby to check in... definitely a first world problem, but something to be aware of during the rainy season.

Room Tip: self park it an outside walk - something to consider in the rainy season. Otherwise a solid Embassy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    335
    144
    81
    72
See reviews for
330
187
24
401
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

was a great experience for our family of five. Spacious for us. and had every thing we needed. the location was also great, we had access to everything. the only downfall was the weather but of course all was fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Amelia M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed here again for the same conference as I went to a year ago. Over all a good stay. The room was clean but starting show it's age. The staff was helpful even though afterwards I realized that because of my Hilton status I should of got some extra perks that they didn't recognized. BUT the staff was really nice when we had questions and getting a taxi and they have a free shuttle that will bring you anywhere with in a about a 2 mile radius. Other than the age it's starting to show it's a nice place. And with breakfast and happy hour drinks included that's always nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesSchroer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The Embassy Suites Town Lake is a great bargain and the perfect location for a stay in Austin, Texas. We found the staff accomodating and the breakfast chefs ready to make-to-order. The property has renovated, our suite was very comfortable and updated.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Above average accomodations within walking distance to downtown Austin. A variety of restaurants within walking distance makes this hotel an ideal place to stay while in Austin. Since I was here on business, did not get to venture out much since they also had conference rooms to accomodate our business meetings.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magpiefarm
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Everything about this place is top shelf. Frankly, between the comp breakfast and the Happy hour, I don't know how they make any money. The place is clean! The staff are professional and helpful. the prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank magpiefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We took a weekend trip to Austin to celebrate the engagement of a family member. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, the first time was with all three of our children two years ago. The front desk was cheerful and welcoming. Breakfast was amazing and the staff went above and beyond to assist all guests. Our room was clean and I loved all of the Christmas decorations throughout the hotel. Finally, I must say that the pizza we ordered from room service was truly one of the best pizzas I have ever had! We look forward to returning when my brother marries in 2014. Thank you Embassy Suites for a great little getaway! ( :

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#18 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake
Address: 300 S Congress Ave, Austin, TX 78704-1221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#27 Family Hotel in Austin
#38 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Austin Texas Hotel Austin
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Austin Downtown
Embassy Suites By Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing