We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Driskill(Austin)
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Austin Motel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
austinmotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Star Court(Austin)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveller rating
594
385
167
89
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
385
167
89
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationevening receptionhappy hourmade to order breakfastthe congressmanagers receptionwithin a mile radiusparking garage istown lakeshuttle servicecomplimentary breakfastfree shuttleliving areawalking distanceaustin downtownbusiness triplady bird lake
Filter
Updating list...
1,073 - 1,078 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We decided that instead of a Holiday trip to see family, that instead the two of us would just catch a pre-Christmas weekend diversion to Austin. The Embassy Suites Austin Downtown was a perfect location... just off Congress for a quick run up into the entertainment district or UT-Austin campus, and a brisk walk down to the 6th Street district.

A great deal on Hilton Honors points, with breakfast and room snacks included! The rooms were clearly upgraded in the last 5 years and done very well!

Definitely will try to stay at this hotel when I need a good/great room in Austin again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_C_Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here over Christmas to spend this day with our son. The hotel was convenient, clean, and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was really enjoyable - quite varied. All staff were helpful with a smile. For the time we spent in the hotel, it was expensive, but this is a very nice place to stay in Austin.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This Embassy Suites is the perfect location. You can walk north on Congress to visit all the bars/restaurants downtown and on 6th street (long walk, you might want to drive) or south on Congress for another shopping/dining experience (H.E.B market if you need foodstuffs). Jon at the front desk was wonderful -- got us in early, gave us late check-out due to our flight time. Parking is in a structure right next door -- unload out front, get into your room then go park your car. Very easy access, not a hassle at all. Parking is $20 a day for self park. If you have a car go through the Hilton website to book -- you can get a parking/room package.

Breakfast is bountiful (cooked to order omelets) -- not so the Manager's Evening Reception. Strictly popcorn, chips and salsa, and chocolate chip trail mix. (?) Great on a hike to Half Dome but with a Margarita in a quality hotel, not so much. Drinks, however, are complimentary. Indoor pool was heated, jacuzzi was great -- towels and a shower in the pool room. (Although we couldn't get the water temperature right in the shower -- too hot.)

Embassy Suites have a great feature with living room and bedroom -- close the door and one person can sleep in while the other goes about his/her business. Our room had spacious shower -- no tub. We asked about tub rooms and were informed they were on the 4th floor with lousy views directly into the parking structure -- so make sure and ask.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the view. We were in 823 with a view south down Congress Avenue -- very nice for sunsets from the window.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMPJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

good breakfast, and remarkably, a happy hour every night that includes beer, wine, and other liquor. Don't know how they do it. Very well located - an easy walk to 6th street. I would definitely recommend this place and go back to it myself.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We requested a accessible room because of my wife's ankle and foot problems, and it was very nice. However, a minor problem. The location of the hand-held shower in the bathroom was mounted on the side wall, and it was difficult to keep spray from getting out on to the shower floor. Again this was a minor problem.

When we checked into our room, the TV and one of the phones wouldn't work. We called the front desk and a person from the engineering department came up to the room very quickly and fixed the problem.

It's nice having a suite at a reasonable price, and the breakfasts were excellent - great omelets, meats, grits, fruit, etc. Those omelet cooks were very efficient and handle a lot of us very quickly.

The Manager's Happy Hour in the afternoon was also excellent - drinks and snacks were a nice touch.

The staff was most cordial, and hereinafter, Embassy Suites will be our first choice if available.

Room Tip: We like the handicap-accessible rooms or suites with roll-in showers when available.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwsantamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews