We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake
Ranked #63 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Our third visit to this hotel, and performed well. Rooms at Embassy are great anyway, but the location of this hotel right on the river, between downtown and Congress is excellent. Manager's reception and drinks are great, and the made-to-order breakfast is all included with the room. Hotel staff is very friendly and attentive. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anderl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    325
    139
    80
    71
See reviews for
318
176
23
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Booked this hotel late, but was very pleased with the 179.00 price I got on Hilton Honors website. The property is very nice and perfectly located to suite our needs. It is just south of the River on Congress in downtown Austin. The staff was excellent. I was in town to take care of some medical care for my parents and was traveling with both of them. We had one wheelchair and a walker and needed a second wheelchair. The staff met our every need, helping me get mom and dad around.
I booked a double queen suite with a sofa/sleeper so the room arrangements worked out well also. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast the next morning, which in any other hotel would have cost at least 12.95 per person. We had specially prepared omelets with bacon and coffee, so you have to consider the room cost when you take advantage of the breakfast.
I travel many days per year, and will recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: The sleeper sofa was hard as a rock, so be prepared.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesseh627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bowling green, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

walked into the hotel and blown away with the style and professional look. Hotel Staff was fantastic from beginning to end. Hard to believe the value and low cost of this hotel came with the high level of excellence and quality presented during my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Calvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Expect friendly staff to great. Be sure to confirm reservation accuracy. Take advantage of complimentary breakfast (short wait) and evening reception. Room clean and comfortable. Effortless checkout process.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel. On our first visit there were some issues with the spa, but staff worked to resolve it quickly. It was an easy walk to the Convention Center or over to the Congress Avenue bridge to watch the bats come out. Cooked-to-order breakfast on both visits was excellent and very nice pastries provided as well. Enjoyed the receptions on first visit. This hotel is very posh and comfortable, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Tx, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed at the Embassy Suites on a Saturday night, the same weekend as UT Move In. Even with the crowd and all the bustle, the hotel staff were extremely cheerful and accommodating. The hotel was quite and well maintained.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Embassy Suites. As a family with young children, having two rooms is really important for us to be able to stay up after the kids go to bed. The free breakfast was very convenient, and the evening reception was really nice to grab a drink and some appetizers at the end of the day while the kids were winding down. The desk staff was very helpful with recommendations for food, activities, etc. The location was great, very walkable to a lot of Austin destinations. We would recommend this highly to families looking for a family-friendly place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#18 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake
Address: 300 S Congress Ave, Austin, TX 78704-1221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#27 Family Hotel in Austin
#38 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Austin Texas Hotel Austin
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Austin Downtown
Embassy Suites By Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing