We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and close to UT Austin and Capitol”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake
Ranked #46 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were staying at this hotel as we were on our way to San Antonio.Checked in and front lobby staff was very accommodating. Very close to UT Austin college and Capitol,We had the outside view and it is nice when you have a higher floor .Suite is very beneficial.Has nice desk and two television sets ,so do not have to fight over the t.v. Asked for extra linen and staff was very friendly .Made to order breakfast was very good and tasty. Omelettes are made according to your preference . Staff was very friendly and accommodating, .Management has done a very good job of maintenance .Even though next to capitol,very quiet atmosphere .Would stay again and recommend this hotel to others

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for better view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shajijiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

858 - 864 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stay at the Embassy Suites near DIA in Denver often for retreats so always look for a good ES deal when traveling elsewhere. The manager's reception in the evening (free house wine, well drinks and drafts along with several snacks) and the made-to-order breakfasts are such a great value. Hot eggs as you like them (including omelets) and a large selection of side items would cost at least $10 per person at a restaurant and it was delicious.

Rooms/Facility: They are just finishing renovation but it wasn't an issue as far as noise. There was one elevator not working so the wait was a little bit longer than normal at checkout time but still not bad. Our room had been renovated and was very nice. Beds were comfy. My brother-in-law slept on the pull out sofa and said it was not bad. It is a new kind that I've never seen before. It doesn't have the usual springs-with-a-cover mattress. The pool is small but really nice as is the workout room.

Location: We walked a block to watch the bats exit the Congress bridge, something you must see in Austin. It's a really convenient downtown location. Many other things to do, see and eat within walking distance.

Cost: As I said above, a great value with the included perks however, note that parking and internet are additional costs. We found a package that included parking and I'm sure some include internet as well so look for those.

Room Tip: All bedrooms are pretty quiet but if you have someone who will be using the pull out sofa, ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MakMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great experience. Everything went smoothly. The rooms and bathrooms were very updated. The beds and bedding were good. The rooms were very clean. It was very quiet. No complaints at all from someone who almost always has at least some complaints.

I was with a large group of friends, so we had a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite and a 1 bedroom 1 bath suite, both on the 3rd floor. The 2 bedroom suite was not as interconnected as I expected. To get to it, you enter through one locked door that opens into a small foyer which leads to 2 other locked doors. Through one door is a small room containing one bed and one bathroom. Through the other door was a one bedroom suite with a large living area that had a pull-out sofa and a bedroom with 2 double beds (or maybe queen beds--not sure). If you were staying in this suite w/ small children, I think you would want to prop open the interior doors, so your kids wouldn't be a couple of heavy locked doors away from you. We did have to call the desk to request bedding for the pull-out sofa, but they brought the bedding promptly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theswintster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Some friends and I were visiting from San Antonio to enjoy some night life. This is perfectly located within walking distance to most dining spots and bars or a short shuttle/cab ride at best.

Front desk staff was flawless and very friendly. Was kind enough to waive the $20 self-parking fee. Even though we checked in just before 5pm, our room (on Honors floor) was not ready and had to settle for 8th floor. No biggee. The King suite was very spacious and the furniture comfy (large mystery stain on one of the couch cushions). Bath was nicely updated and the bedroom and bed inviting and comfortable. Truthfully we did not spend much time there. The one issue was a loud cricket(s) somewhere in the room that woke my wife and I up on occasion.

The shuttle driver was awesome. He got us to and from Botticelli's for dinner on Congress and then dropped us off at Bar Congress. Cabs were easy to hail for the rest of the evening. Didn't take advantage of the free breakfast.

Room Tip: 1. Ask for a room with downtown view and/or a corner suite. 2. If self parking, be aware there'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roboduckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Embassy Suites is always our first choice for a hotel when traveling. The downtown Austin Embassy Suites was great. I was attending a conference in the downtown area so the hotel was close and convenient. As always, I enjoyed the evening reception and the made to order breakfast. I would reccomend this or any Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel was immaculate and accommodating. Very pleasant staff to greet you. Just steps from downtown to a short drive to the fun, eclectic South Congress. Evening reception was a pleasant surprise and the breakfast was delicious! Would not recommend in house restaurant due to poor menu selections and quality but, served it's purpose when tired from a day of sight seeing. We visit Austin quite a bit and have stayed at various hotels close by so, we now know that this is the place that we will come back to! Thank you so much. We highly recommend this Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 324shellyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This Embassy Suites lives up to the standard I hold for this hotel chain. I have stayed at this location multiple times when I come to Austin and I'm never disappointed. It's conveniently located near Lady Bird Lake where I love to take a night stroll during my stay. It's also near the downtown sites like 6th st and Taverna restaurant both of which are some of my favorite spots in this town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Elsagarza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 201 in Austin
2,184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake

Address: 300 S Congress Ave, Austin, TX 78704-1221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#27 Family Hotel in Austin
#38 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £118 - £453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Austin, Texas on South Congress Avenue, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Downtown/Town Lake hotel offers convenient access to many attractions. Situated opposite the scenic Lady Bird Lake and its surrounding hike and bike trail, this downtown Austin hotel is the ideal destination for extended stays and short breaks. Find entertainment for the whole family at the trendy Warehouse District, historic 6th Street, Barton Springs Pool and the South Congress ‘SoCo’ shopping district. Highlights •Downtown all-suite Austin hotel on South Congress Avenue •Near Austin entertainment, including 6th Street and the Warehouse District •Located adjacent to Lady Bird Lake and the Congress Avenue Bridge •Free made-to-order breakfast and complimentary Evening Reception* •Newly renovated lobby, restaurants and bar •Flexible Austin hotel meeting space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Austin Texas Hotel Austin
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Austin Downtown
Embassy Suites By Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing