We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #181 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was staying at this hotel for business for an overnight stay. To find this hotel was quite difficult, you only see a sign just before the only entrance. There is only one entrance, which is through the front lobby.

Since there was a Republic of Texas bike rally that weekend, there were few hotels under $100 night. There was no internet access available in the hotel for guests. For a hotel that would not be considered "budget," i expected better service.

I have to say that I salute the front desk gentleman on the overnight shift. While on his smoke break, he opened the door for me and he got see a toothbrush and toothpaste at no charge. Classy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edwin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed here for two nights and noticed there were bedbugs. I brought it to the managers attention and he immediately contacted the owner Mr.Patel. Mr.Patel then advised him to not rent me another room and ask me to leave. I took this as a form of retaliation because it was brought to their attention. When the maintenance guy was notified ( in front of me) his reaction was " oh, another one". The manager *arry told me thats "kinda what you get for staying at an economy hotel". Im very passive and didn't understand their approach to customer service nor problem resolving. Really sad to even do this review but it is very necessary. No one should be retaliated against for reporting bedbugs, much less even have to stay there without knowing. Im very disappointed. Don't stay here. Im sure there are good affordable hotels without bedbugs somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beyanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Sherman C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Even though the hotel was cheap, I expected better. We had a non-smoking room, but the room smelled of cigarettes, especially the bathroom. There was no hot water, and the breakfast was a joke. White bread, glazed donuts, coffee, muffins and orange juice... Thats it.
I will not stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 882apurvag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Budget Inn Capitol
#139 of 201 in Austin
7 reviews
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
South Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Americas Best Value Inn
#155 of 201 in Austin
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2711 Ih 35 S, Austin, TX 78741-5514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: £40 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Austin, Tx Hotel Austin
Rodeway Inn Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing