We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Austin
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$265
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown(Austin)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Austin Central(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Austin(Austin)
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,366)
Filter reviews
2,366 results
Traveller rating
1,262
731
248
82
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,262
731
248
82
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslady bird lakea river view roomtown lakethe congressstreet bridgebarton springsnice hotelself parkingbusiness conferencebreakfast buffetper daylobby barclose to downtownhotel restaurantsixth streetlive musicconvention center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,223 - 2,228 of 2,366 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2009

Allocated a super room on the 11th Floor with two beds, flat screen TV and a lovely view overlooking the lake ( I thought it was a river?) Everything was perfect until I discovered that the room had an adjoining door - no big deal until my neighbours returned to their room at 2.45am and proceeded to have a cosy chat and watch TV. I could hear the lot, wanted to bang the offending door but decided that two against one could have been costly so just counted to ten.
Breakfast buffet was poor by Hyatt standards and pool was relatively small and crowded but otherwise a very nice, modern, comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

I highly recommend this hotel! They upgraded our room for free so that we could have 2 double beds (they had no rooms with 2 beds left at the base level). Beautiful view. WONDERFUL beds - super comfy and plush. They brought us in a refrigerator within 10 minutes of being there due to our request at check-in. Fun, lively, GREAT bar food, all-around it is the best hotel in the Austin downtown area. We got a really good deal using Priceline's "name your own price" feature.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nc1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

I arrived early, and was immediately given a room. The room was contemporary, incorporating a lot of natural elements into the room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. A very pretty hotel. A nice bar, seating outside, large lobby, nice gym. The concierge was very helpful with helping us select a restaurant. The doormen were nice, friendly... to be honest every staff member was friendly.

I ordered extra coffee for the room. Within a couple of minutes, someone was at my door with my cofee and sugar. The lady had a PDA instructing her to bring extra coffee and suger to my room. I thought that was very organized.

Great location. The hotel is on the lake. You can jog out there, or take a boat on the lake. you're a block from Congress. There are a lot of things to do in the area.

One more thing... the elevators are fast! That is a plus being that there are many hotels with slow elevators.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linensandbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

We travelled as a paty of four, two couples, all of us in Austin for the SXSW Music Festival in March. We had river facing rooms which had a fabulous view of Austin, especially at night.

The buffet breakfast is great value and has a wide selection. None of us ate lunch/dinner in the hotel, but some good restaurants in Austin.

One evening, before we went out to some of the gigs, myself and one of the other party decided to have a cocktail in the cocktail bar but they don't actually have a cocktail list/menu!!

We lay by the pool one afternoon. Plenty of chairs/sunloungers. The water is freezing and I really mean icy, bitterly cold.

We all found Austin to be expensive, but this is really due to the poor value of sterling at the moment.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsGandWeeBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

We stayed at the Hyatt for 5 nights in April 2009 - after some comparison shopping, found the best prices by booking through the hotels own website, so opted for upgrading to the riverview (photos on the hotel site are exactly what the rooms look like). The room we were given had a strong odor of air freshener (actually all of the 10th floor, even the hallway, had this smell) but we were most cheerfully offered our selection of other rooms. By leaving a note for housekeeping, the room was *only* sprayed once on our last day with (yuck cheap old spice!) scent - and I never noticed the smell in any of the public areas which were exceptionally clean. All hotel staff we encountered were consistently pleasant and concerned for our comfort.

Although the room we selected was an end room on a lower floor close to the Congress Street bridge, and for most of our stay there was some convention happening, noise was never a problem. Several nights there was live music on the riverside patio which wasn't bad - but of course if you're in Austin for the music, you'll find great music all over downtown. The hotel is close to Zilker Park and on the riverfront (aka LadyBird lake) hike and bike trail (see http://www.ci.austin.tx.us/parks/trails.htm) and .3 mile to the Long Performing Arts Center as well as walkable - about a half mile to SoCo neighborhood and one mile to 6th Street (http://www.6street.com) areas. There's a close by Capital metro bus stop with access to the Downtown Dillo as well as other routes (see http://www.capmetro.org/riding/explore.asp for details). We never rented a car and didn't miss it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cactraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews