We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35
Ranked #158 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    97
    96
    72
    70
See reviews for
141
79
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
globeseeker007
Level Contributor
1,096 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,141 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stay at La Quinta whenever we travel and some of the motels are better than others. However, you always know what to expect with La Quinta. The motels are usually clean and well kept and you get a continental breakfast. This one was an older property but in good condition. It had a pool and there was an IHOP next door. The staff in the lobby was friendly and efficient. The location was great and it was in close proximity to the main attractions of Austin.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globeseeker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We were in town for the Jboog concert downtown Austin. The front desk agent was very helpful. I needed to print some things out and they didnt have a business center for guests so she allowed me to use the one in the office. Our room was clean and comfortable. We loved the fact that Ihop was right next door, within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Polite, efficient staff. Stayed at the back side of motel which was mostly quiet. Rooms on the north side face the iHOP restaurant which I'm guessing is a little noisier. Walls were thin enough to hear what was being spoken if someone walked by. Flat screen TV. The room needed some maintenance especially along the transitions to the bathroom. Funny, sprayed, artificial smell when you enter the room. Noisy hair dryer, iron, coffee maker provided. Shampoo and soap only. Tub felt like it had possibly been re-lined. Bathroom areas were clean.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are the most isolated and also probably the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed at this motel for two nights and it was very clean and at an exceptional price. We would highly recommend this motel to everyone. It has easy access to Hwy 290/Hwy 71 and has restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very helpful and prompt.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Hillbillies947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I have stayed here before in one of the King rooms, which was alright. The room was clean but there were a few maintenance issues. There was a light out.
This time around stayed in a double bed room. The room was clean and roomy. Everything worked fine. The a/c could use some updating but still worked. Bathroom was clean and beds were nice. Check in was quick as I am a Rewards Member and check out was also a snap. I didn't have the free breakfast this time around.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jovi Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
South Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35

Property: La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35
Address: 4200 I-35 South, Austin, TX 78745-1202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin i-35 s. Ben White Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing