We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Austin, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35
Ranked #162 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Good place for the money. Hotel a bit our of the way but easy to arrive. Dest staff very friendly and helpful. It is a trucker's stopover, if that doesn't appeal to you, there were other La Quinta's located in Austin.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 415 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
11
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed two nights on business. Clean room with all the things you need. Located at the highway it was easy to get my big rig parked and back on the road. BJ at the front desk went over and above to accommodate me . Dave in maintenance is an animal lover and I like being around like-minded people. When in in Austin stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I look for 3 things in a hotel...cleanliness, bed comfort and hot water pressure. This hotel provided these basics. Overall appearance need updating, but it is in a great location. Breakfast was continental basics.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ToniBzebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We found a clean, comfortable room and friendly staff. The hotel was somewhat worn but was more than adequate for our stay. Breakfast was continental-type and served in a small area, but was good. All told, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We decided to take a weekend trip with our pets. This hotel was great. It was our first trip with the pets and they made it easy. We were placed with other pet lovers so that we would not disturb the other guest and the fact La Quinta does not charge extra for pets was wonderful. Will use them again if we travel with our pets.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUmom2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

terrible experience, old mattress directly outside my room with at least 6 cats on the mattress, obvious home to the cats, took pictures of this ugly scene and sent it back to our entire office who felt real sorry for the owner of our company and myself, The breakfast was one of the worst I've ever experienced even for a continental breakfast. We were actually scared that our car might be broken into and joked that we should take turns sleeping while one kept an eye out for the car.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Hotel façade needs some updating. There was long black hair in bathtub that was not mine. Room service was good. I did not eat breakfast there so I cannot comment. The rooms were noisy from the traffic, located near I35. Does not have an elevator so I had to carry my luggage up and down stairs. Only smoking rooms were on the 1st level. Smoke did NOT circulate into my upstairs room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35

Address: 4200 I-35 South, Austin, TX 78745-1202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: £54 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin i-35 s. Ben White Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing