We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35
Ranked #160 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Tyler
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is older LaQuinta but the rooms are clean and spacious. Staff friendly and concerned that stay is pleasant. Price is good. Location was perfect for my needs. Because I-35 is elevated here, it is a little difficult to get to this hotel but it is well worth it.You have to exit I-35 well before you arrive at the hotel. Hotel is safe place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lynn45tyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    98
    98
    73
    74
See reviews for
145
80
28
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

the hotel was fine. Liked the room, the bed, tV. the folks at the desk were helpful. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Ran out of Raisin Bran and bananas on the second day. Clean quiet place close to Austin and restaurants in the area. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is about TripAdvisor which I didn't even realize I had used. I just did a web search and thought that I booked through LaQuinta directly. I was surprised when this said it was with TripAdvisor. It could have been almost anyone. I just wanted the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Nout sure how this facility can be 2 story with NO ELEVATOR. Reqistered online for Senior Rate Room and was advised at CHECK IN that Room number was 220. NOT TOLD that it was on the second floor and only way up was stairs. Bathroom had urine drops in front of toilet. THEY WERE STILL THERE THE SECOND DAY>

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank bigjammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We checked in at 0200 hours, 9 April 2014. Stayed for two days. Room had cockroaches, horrible smell, and no one changed our towels. Security around the complex was non-existent. WARNING!!! Dot not stay in this hotel

Room Tip: STAY AWAY! Cockroaches, horrible smell, no room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 656Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Austin hotels

Lake Worth, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel is of very low quality, from the minute we arrived, we had to wait 10 minutes just for a receptionist to arrive to check us in, NO ONE was at the front desk, keeping us waiting, horrible after a long day and drive. The rooms here had issues as they have doors in the back with adjoining rooms, so noise possibilities, there was no microwave nor refrigerator, no lotion, the heater smelled bad, the internet did not work and let you go to some websites, the staff was not really friendly and made you wait, they didn't really seemed to care. The breakfast was not good, few choices and the waffles tasted horrible. The coffee was like water, so weak. There were no hot items for breakfast like eggs, it really is not a good hotel, more expensive than the one down the road heading north, which we stay at first before going to San Antonio, we canceled that reservation thinking that La Quinta would be better and it wasn't, I'll stay at the orange roof the next time again, the other hotel had an elevator, microwave, or refrigerator, better breakfast items, etc, and they were only $49. A bigger savings. All rooms have an attached adjoining room, so potential for a lot of extra noise in your room. I will never stay at this hotel again nor recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Insist on these things, They need to: Remodel Have an elevator Improve wait times and staff attit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JM0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel is of very low quality, from the minute we arrived, we had to wait 10 minutes just for a receptionist to arrive to check us in, NO ONE was at the front desk, keeping us waiting, horrible after a long day and drive. The rooms here had issues as they have doors int he back with adjoining rooms, so noise possibilities, there was no microwave or refrigerator, no lotion, the heater smelled bad, the internet did not work and let you go to some websites, the staff was not really friendly and made you wait, they didn't really seemed to care. The breakfast was not good, few choices and the waffles tasted horrible. The coffee was like water, so weak. There were no hot items for breakfast like eggs, it really is not a good hotel, more expensive than the one down the road heading north, which we stay at first before going to San Antonio, we canceled that reservation thinking that La Quinta would be better and it wasn't, I'll stay at the orange roof the next time, they had an elevator, microwave, refrigerator, better breakfast items, etc, and they were only $49. A bigger savings. I will never stay at this hotel again nor recommend it to anyone. They need to: Remodel Have an elevator Improve wait times and staff attitude have microwave and refrigerator in the room give lotions and more soap, etc. Get rid of adjoining rooms doors to minimize noise Get rid of orange tacky shower curtain Improve overall image so hotel looks nicer and more professional This hotel is one of the worst I have stayed it should be only about $40 a night-we stayed in another hotel we we first arrive 4-5 hotels north of this one on the other side of the street we only paid $49 and it had so much more, refrigerators and microwaves are a must in rooms. Improve your internet so it is not selective and guest can go to any website they want to. They need to do a lot here, likely change the owner or management to make real change for guests. A sad stay for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
South Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35

Property: La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35
Address: 4200 I-35 South, Austin, TX 78745-1202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin i-35 s. Ben White Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing