We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Austin Airport(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$217
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Austin Central(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
US$241
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
59
103
108
81
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
103
108
81
85
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife had a dealt in the family, we left at a last minute trip. No reservation were made, her did not have cash on hand so we rented a room for him and his family. Next morning was the burial went to eat at 7:45am all was left bananas and cereal!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We booked this hotel for convenience, close to our planned activities, in Austin. Being a previous customer at La Quinta in other cities in Texas, we were okay with the room...clean, neat and good price. The staff was courteous and helpful. However, the hotel is surrounded by construction and not very pleasing, as to our comfort level of security. Unsightly, over growth of grass and unkept parking areas. Will not choose this particular location, again...

Room Tip: Second floor rooms, quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 686idag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I would like to keep on using La Quinta for all my trips in the United States and any other country that has this Hotel service. Would like to have more options in prices and locations and the breakfast to be more complete

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Guillermo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

There were not problems with the hotel or the service. I ended up choosing this hotel because I waited the day before traveling and the hotels I ususally stay were booked up. The cost is too high for the age and location. I would pay $65 for this hotel but not $120.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We love LaQuinta in general, but this hotel was a big disappointment. We had at least one problem a day in our 9 day stay. We would have left to go to another hotel but we have a 10 month old and packing everything up to move is a 4 hour ordeal. There were no cleanliness problems, mostly maintenance. Bathtub had no stopper. A/C didn't work properly. Cracks in the ceiling. Shower knobs turned the wrong way. The breakfast was not up to LaQuinta standards. Parking was sketchy. Noise from other guests was prevalent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews