We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown(Austin)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Austin Central(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Austin(Austin)
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
59
103
108
81
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
103
108
81
85
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2007

Stayed for the ACL fest in a ground floor room. ants, bedbugs, carpet stains. Changed rooms the night after the bugs were discovered and finally slept ok. This hotel is completely beat and worn down. Never again will I stay in a LaQuinta.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank cincra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2007

We have stayed at many La Quintas and this was by far the worst. We paid $71.10 a night which was also the cheapest we have paid. The room was adequate although the bathroom floor was constantly wet and we could not work out where this was coming from?? Everything felt damp in the room although we appreciate it was quite humid at that time. There seemed to be quite a few people living at the hotel rather than daily guests. The breakast was horrendous. Coffee was foul and the food was all in plastic packages and everything was being rejected all round. La Quinta usually put on a good breakfast with many selections. The breakfast room was absolutely filthy. The floor was so dirty and the walls and tiles had food and splashes on them from long ago. On the plus side the reception staff were very helpful and there is an IHOP next door! The location is good for Austin attractions. The pool looking quite inviting although we did not use it. I normally recommend La Quinta but not this time, Have a look around for something better.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pinkfreesia67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2007

I go to Austin often but rarely stay the night but I figured for this trip I was going to stay the night. Because all of the events that we were doing was going to be south of downtown we figured that Ben White was a good place to stay. When we got into the room we noticed a beetle on the wall. We figured that he must have came in when we were brining in all of our junk. Later on that night we noticed Roach after Roach after Roach... and decided to call the front desk. When we told the guy at the front desk about it he seemed un phased... his exact words were "okay?". I had to ask for another room. He said he would see what he could do and then would bring us the new keys. When he brought the new keys he didn't even go in the room. The next room we found a bunch of spider and other creepy crawlers. Oh, and there were no security locks and the remote was missing (which wasn't a big deal).

All in all it was not a good stay. I could have forgiven a lot if someone had just said "I am very sorry that this happened. This isn't normal." Or something. I hate that this hotel stay at La Quinta on Ben White has turned me off to La Quinta all together. Oh well.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NewDeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2007

My wife and i are moving to austin and this was a short trip to look at real estate. We got the flight and hotel as a package.

Overall the hotel is as you would expect a low-budget hotel of this type with few frills. Room was quite clean (one stain on the floor but that was all) and didn't smell (my wife is pregnant and has a heughtened sense of smell so this was important), staff were friendly and efficient. Things of note were the high speed internet (included) and adaquate breakfast.

By all means stay here but remember that this isn't a destination hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ydris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2007

We arrived in late afternoon.
When we opened the door to our room, 103, the smell of stale smoke assaulted us.
When we returned to the desk requesting a smoke free room, they claimed to have no others available.
Once we actually went inside, it only got worse.
A Giant red stain, smaller stains and gum decorated various other regions of the floor.
The walls were marked, dirt accumulated in the corners.
The bath tub had unidentified black specks and pubic hairs.
More of the unidentified black specks were found in the sheets.
The light over the desk didn't work.
Which turned out not to matter too much since the incredibly slow internet connection quit working at all shortly after I signed on.
We went out for the evening, leaving the window open to air it out.
We returned with a scented candle--otherwise it would of been impossible to sleep. But not to worry--the muffle-less cars revving their engines in the parking lot kept us up well past midnight.
We booked this after a stay at a very nice La Quinta in Bishop, CA. They obviously don't have control of their quality chain-wide.
Prepackaged muffins and pastries and miniature tins of yogurt comprised the breakfast buffet.
We booked and paid for 2 nights but didn't return for the second.
My husband says he'll never use Priceline again since they would book such a dump and not offer any compensation for the sub-standard accommodations.
It's unlikely that we'll ever book another La Quinta--no matter if some are nice, how can we be sure without seeing them first?

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ToTellTheTruthTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews