We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf
Ranked #170 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Great value with great location to downtown.. rooms were clean.. unfortunately you get what you pay for. The air conditioner was BROKE... Loud drunks in the adjoining room. Had to call security to ask them to quite the 4am screaming and hollering.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank SaTxNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 375 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Port Arthur, Texas
1
Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 643gilbertg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The La Quinta brand should be ashamed of this place. I am an LQ Elite member and I travel all over Texas for my job and most nights are spent at La Quinta. This location looks like they are in need of a housekeeping staff, a maintenance staff and a management team! The place is a mess. It looks dirty and there is trash piled up. One of 2 soda machines worked. One out of 3 ice machines worked. The desk staff was less than helpful or concerned about the place. I'm just here for the night, but I would check out if I was supposed to be staying longer. One bright spot, the A/C in the room is working great.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Caren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bill73D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I have never given a terrible hotel review, however La Quinta Oltorf deserves it. We arrived a bit early, and they did let us check in early (which is why they get 2 stars rather than 1). We received the key and went to our room. Apparently our room had a notoriously sticky lock. It took 3 people just to open the door, and there was never an apology or anything. Just a little chuckle and "Oh you have to be careful with that room!" We got inside. It wasn't dirty per say, but it also wasn't quite clean. Very old, stained carpets, old bathroom with broken tile, etc. We were placed in a non-smoking room, however the room adjacent to us must have been smoking, because our bathroom and vanity smelt like someone had just lit a cigarette in there. It was bad enough that we moved all our stuff to the opposite side of the room because we were afraid it would stink by the time we left. The bed was comfortable, and housekeeping was nice, and that is the only good thing I have to say. The proximity to the SoCo area was good.

We did hear some noise around midnight, but it didn't last long. When we left the next morning, we walked outside to see an empty box for a fishnet body suit, a partially empty jack daniels bottle, several beer cans rolling around, a box of tampax and part of a weave. No, I couldn't even make this up in my wildest dreams! This place was an absolute nightmare. I would have been more tolerant if this was a $40 hotel, but it wasn't. if we had kids with us, I would have walked out immediately, and if we were staying more than 1 night, I would have cancelled the moment we walked in. Seriously, spend the extra $20 and go elsewhere!!!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Our room was so dirty and customer service was bad. We had a "suite". A little bigger and a sofa bed. Upon arrival, I went to the bath, and noticed the floor was dirty...hair and worse. Also mold in the shower. Asked for cleaning...no one available. Only one staffer in the entire place late afternoon. Offered to give us another room, but denied we had booked a suite, which we had..we were 5 people. Eventually desk guy called manager, who said give them the other suite. It was even dirtier -- sink was really gross. Stayed in first one. Phone was filthy as was carpet. No bedding for sofa bed. We got sheets but no blankets. Desk person had to call manager to get permission to give us a pillow. No kidding! Only bright spot was that they hadn't cleaned out the mini fridge and previous guests had left good beer and soda.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeddyandIgloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Austin
#49 of 203 in Austin
1,601 reviews
The Highlander Austin
#129 of 203 in Austin
81 reviews
St. Johns
Comfort Inn Austin
Comfort Inn Austin
#146 of 203 in Austin
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf

Address: 1603 E Oltorf St, Austin, TX 78741-3814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: £48 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf Hotel Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Austin
La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing