We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf
Ranked #162 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Houston
Level Contributor
89 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Close this place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Shame on me .. tried to save a few bucks and should have known better. Doesn't deserve a single star .. I did NOT check tripadvisor .. booked on the phone .. shame on me again. Booked for 2 nghts one will do. Rap blaring from the pool .. cigarette butts all over the place .. broken toilet seat .. how many bad things can I say. Always nervous about this brand and this proves it is not worth the risk. I saved about $60 and just not worth it.

Room Tip: IF you absolutely positively HAVE to stay here get a room in the back .. AVOID the pool .. and LOCK...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raven40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    41
    79
    77
    97
See reviews for
106
55
31
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Let me start off with the positives.... although not located in a great area, the location is perfect as no matter what you want to do in Austin, you'll find it's only 10 minutes away. The hotel is easily accessible off the highway, making getting around Austin a breeze. The staff at the hotel was amazing. They were warm, funny, knowledgeable, approachable and helpful. They always had a smile on their face.

The negatives? Well, being that it was a great rate for where we were staying, I didn't expect much. However, what got me was that the hotel room itself wasn't that clean. The shower curtain was dirty, there was mold growing on the inside of the shower, there was cobwebs and general dirt on the walls, etc.... The breakfast was also horrible. We got down with over 30 minutes left and there were only 2 muffins left. There was no milk left but luckily we asked and they put a container full back in. It was just lacking. I do have to mention that the pool was nice, however, the towels they provided you at the pool were all stained and just disgusting. You didn't want to even use them afterward. It was gross. Lastly, all the coke machines were out of order. It's not fun when you have to dose your kiddos some nighttime meds and don't have anything to wash it down with. I found myself having to run out in my P.J.'s to a drive thru to get some refreshments. If you asked me if I would stay there again, I would have to say no. There are just too many other places to stay in the area. I guess staying long term in a La Quinta in Fort Worth ruined me as it was an amazing place and set the bar high.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is Old and dirty. I have been a La Quinta Returns member for sometime and use La Quinta exclusively for business and for pleasure. I have to say this is the Worst La Quinta I have ever stayed in. This hotel needs a lot of work both inside and out. This hotel is a disgrace to the La Quinta chain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Austin hotels

Richardson, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

If you do stay here make sure you have Guest Services on speed dial. The night clerk was about as helpful as a brick. It was the most disappointing experience I have ever had at any hotel. Looking for a hotel in this area look elsewhere for your peace of mind and sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

i booked a 7 day stay at this hotel as my husband had a week long convention in austin. noticed from the first day that everything was dirty. the stairwell by the office, at the back of the building and just by my room all smelt like dog & human pee.
only 2 people of all the staff i have met have been warm, all others are cold and unwelcoming.
The rooms offer nothing, but the very basic soap, towel tissue. breakfast is really bland. Room service is very poor, they wont wash the bathroom except you ask and i found mould obviously on the shower curtains, fridge and in the toilet seat.
Breakfast was swooped off the stand on the second day without notice to the diners. (breakfast is 7-9 on weekdays) no one would probably tell you this.
the pool? run from it!!!
The only good thing would be the free wifi which is not limited to number of devices. looking for better options in the same price range.

recommendations anyone?

Room Tip: Pick the rooms closer to the office and with balcony, the fresh air would help. Check bathroom, toil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzsprings123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altus, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

When I arrived the first room I was assigned was dirty. Linen used by the previous occupant was still on the beds. Left over food was in the chest of draws. The bathroom looked as if it had not been cleaned in awhile. The toilet bowl needed a bad scrubbing. I was given a second room that was cleaned and assigned to us but the desk clerk forgot change it in the computer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Hector T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Austin
#52 of 200 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf

Property: La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf
Address: 1603 E Oltorf St, Austin, TX 78741-3814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf Hotel Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Austin
La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing