We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“nice serivice at the sheraton” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Austin at the Capitol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Austin at the Capitol
Ranked #90 of 197 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice serivice at the sheraton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Thanks ya'll for all your nice service during my stay. It was for one night and got to check in early and was upgraded to an corner room. Thanks to Sara,Danielle and Phillip for a warm and friendly check in! We had a nice time and will be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiva-austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    287
    243
    104
    55
See reviews for
106
180
52
431
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
248 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed here in NYE 2014, mainly b/c it had availability and the rooms were not pricey at all. Great service at the front desk and with the bell boys/valet folks. Very dated hotel, though...clearly seen in the rooms and public areas. Very small bar area, too. Nice pool and gym, however! Would only stay here again if I could not find a better deal elsewhere, closer to the heart of downtown.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing I-35.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel. Front desk staff are so nice. Club level experience was worth every cent! This hotel is only a few blocks from 4th and 6th street and it was $6.00 in a cab. Can't wait to visit Austin again and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willylacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

I have stayed at the Sheraton in Stamford, CT and was impressed with how new and clean everything was. The Sheraton Austin wasn't as new as the Stamford one, but it made up for it in friendliness! The lobby was great, the food was good too, and I have to give a shout out to Jason the bar tender in the lobby bar. He gave my fiance and I great tips on where to go and where not to go. The location was great too! I was close to, what we later found out as, "dirty sixth" and SoCongress. If they would just update the rooms (bathroom in particular) it would be much much better. Over all I would say 3.5 just because the rooms bring it down.

Green Features: Love that they give you the option of not using new towels and that they are trying to be environmentally friendly!
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

I had to stay at this hotel for an extended period if time due to a job placement. the hotel is old and is starting to show it. there were major renovations underway when I was there but even after staying in a "renovated" room, it still felt old.

the amenities are great. nice gym, pool and location is fantastic.


service is exceptional.

Food options in hotel are limited, but why would eat in this hotel which is so close to multiple options downtown.

overall adequate hotel with service that fantastic

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Inder22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel on business on December 9th and 10th of 2013. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. The mattress was a bit lumpy, but not uncomfortable. It just was not a new mattress. They have Starbucks Coffee in the hotel with excellent service. I ordered room service while there and the food was great and the service very prompt. This hotel is located right off IH-35 and very near to downtown (walking distance). The seminar I attended was across the street and the hotel was very accommodating. I checked out of the hotel early on my last day but the bellman put my luggage in my car and they keep my car for the whole day until I was ready to leave without a hassle. Overall, a thumbs up and Austin is a great place to visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mychapter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Incredibly convenient. Clean and modern. The staff was great–especially Frances who waited on us at the restaurant. She was outstanding. She even remembered that I liked decaf the next morning. The breakfast buffet was worth the price. Loved the biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gbrenek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin Downtown - University
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Austin Downtown - University
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Austin at the Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Austin at the Capitol

Property: Sheraton Austin at the Capitol
Address: 701 E. 11th St., Austin, TX 78701
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Austin
#63 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Austin at the Capitol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Austin at the Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Austin At The Capitol Texas
Austin Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing