We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Ranked #42 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United States
2 reviews
“Meeting Accomodations”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Excellent facilities, first time in years that everything worked as expected in and at the facilities for the meetings. No surprises. Temperatures were a little on the cool side for the women. Wait staff were accommodating and plentiful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    756
    319
    183
    123
See reviews for
387
675
123
1,098
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

this hotel is in a great location. the staff was professional, efficient and friendly. the lobby I quite impressive and lively. the pool and gym facilities are good. the rooms are small, dark and dreary.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgrAustin, General Manager at Omni Austin Hotel Downtown, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
We appreciate the constructive feedback from your recent stay. Perhaps we can place you in a different part of the hotel with a bit more natural lighting during your next visit. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth, MA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Average hotel experience. Suite was average to sub-par for my business purposes. No phone at the business desk, only in the bedroom. Uncomfortable foam pillows. Service was very good but the quality of the food in the hotel restaurant was fair at best. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Attended conference at this hotel. Overall very good facility and excellent staff. Food quality very good. Comfortable bed. My room had great view into the courtyard area overlooking restaurant, lobby bar and entrance area. Only constructive criticism would include a more detailed review of room types available when I called for reservation. Although my room was very good, I would have liked to have choice of concierge floor or junior suite had it been offered.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ernest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amory, Mississippi, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Coming to Austin for a business conference, the host hotel was Omni Austin Hotel Downtown. From my initial greeting upon getting out of the cab, checking in at the desk, eating dinner at Ancho's, complimentary morning beverage room service, and more, the Omni staff have been very hospitable & accommodating. The concierge desk provided a map of downtown (walking friendly) & gave great food suggestions!

Being away for a week, the Omni was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenham, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Overall hotel great, my only disappointment was with the quality of food especially for the group. The room service cleaning department was excellent. You review is too long, looking for something to say. Its taking to much of my time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Clarence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

we chose this hotel for our visit during ACL festival based on a recommendation from a friend that comes down for SXSW yearly. it definitely lived up to her rave reviews.
the location was perfect for accessing everything. tons of restaurants and bars nearby and shopping on south congress only about a 15 minute walk away.
the room we stayed in (1912) was clean and beautifully furnished. the two balconies gave us great views and having two bathrooms was awesome for my friend and I. even the sofa bed was comfy.
we could definitely hear the noise from 6th ave, but it didn't bother us much as we were out most evenings anyways. but I could see how this would bother others if they wanted to go to bed early or had small children.
morning beverage service was a nice plus, as was free wifi.
I'll definitely be back next year when I return for ACL fest.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vancouverkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgrAustin, General Manager at Omni Austin Hotel Downtown, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
We appreciate the feedback from your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back for next year's Austin City Limits Music Festival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.2 mi away
The Westin Austin Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 203 in Austin
1,934 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#17 of 203 in Austin
2,040 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Austin
Hilton Austin
#25 of 203 in Austin
1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Austin Hotel Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Property: Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Address: 700 San Jacinto at 8th Street, Austin, TX 78701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Austin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#27 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#28 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Austin Hotel Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Austin Hotel Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown Texas
Austin Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing