We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Ranked #43 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Great location, friendly service, clean/nice/roomy rooms. We were here for a business trip, and because of the location were able to explore downtown Austin and do business. All the food served at the meeting was excellent and the team of servers did everything perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Clara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,816)
There are newer reviews for Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,987 - 1,993 of 2,816 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

The location was perfect as it was within walking distance of many great restaurants and attractions. The hotel was amazing. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I was in Austin for business. The Omni Hotel is very good. I like my room, the quality of the food. I am allergy and I was happy to see gluten free products at the breakfast ... the staff is friendly...5stars!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anne Mrs P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I had not been to Omni in many years but my experience was even better than I remember from past visits. The personal attention is great and the staff are always smiling and friendly. The Select Guest perks make the visit feel like home. I had breakfast in the club lounge each morning and went to the lounge again in the evenings and the gentlemen that worked in the lounge were conversational with and attentive to the guests. I can't wait for my next visit to the Omni.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Location, location, location. If you want to experience Sixth Street and be within a block, this is the hotel for you. Underground self parking is available for $18/night. Had brunch on Sunday at Ancho's inside the hotel. It was typical brunch food, omelette bar, taco bar, eggs (which were cold), meats, potatoes, assorted fruits & pastries, all for $40/pp. I can't eat $40 of food so not sure how good a deal the brunch was but you could order off menu if you prefer. The only bad thing worth mentioning was the walls were really thin and I could hear the female neighbor next door enjoying "romantic" moments with her partner! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardydesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a spectacular hotel to stay at. All downtown attractions are within walking distance. It is perfect for business or for a romantic getaway. The restaurant is perfect for breakfast as well as the lobby bar is perfect for happy hour. The staff is friendly. Self-parking is very easy and accessible and sage. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Miguel F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great location to explore Austin and 6th street. WAlking distance to the state capitol. Breathtaking view from elevator. Friendly staff. Very helpful concierge. Service in the bedroom twice a day. Fresh towels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 202 in Austin
2,145 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#26 of 202 in Austin
1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Austin
Hilton Austin
#27 of 202 in Austin
1,711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Austin Hotel Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Address: 700 San Jacinto at 8th Street, Austin, TX 78701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Austin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#27 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#28 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £142 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Austin Hotel Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Austin Hotel Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown Texas
Austin Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing