We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, Clean & Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Ranked #37 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Convenient, Clean & Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

The Omni is Austin has great service from the minute you walk in to their hotel. The staff is friendly and efficient, the rooms are clean and I couldn't have asked for a better location. Overall, perfect stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Samara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,257
    710
    292
    161
    103
See reviews for
352
633
117
1,005
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Well located hotel in the centre of Austin that provides a very good service for business travellers. Rooms are pretty good and the communal areas are expansive and well managed. There is a pool on the roof that looked fun for a hot day but unfortunately I was there in November. The hotel is one block of Sixth Street and all the bar that it offers with wall-to-wall bars and live music that Austin is famous for.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Julian_Tanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Enjoyed my stay. Fabulous customer service with amazing fitness facility in the heart of Austin. Heated rooftop pool? Yes, ma'am! Super quiet rooms, YES! Whenever I get the chance to stay at an Omni, I jump at it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Magdalena M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We went to Austin to visit my sister who attends UT and were not only impressed by the location of the hotel but also the level of service they provided. The staff was courteous and prompt and food was fine. We were even able to walk to couple of nice eateries nearby. We recommend self parking rather then valet (as garage is near entrance in the hotel) and save some money (tips, etc). They have a nice selection of drinks at hotel bar. The rooms are spacious and comfortable enough. Noise was not really a factor. Overall, great hotel and fun trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Went to Austin for a girl's getaway. We chose the Omni based on location and the availability of a 2 room suite, that accommodated us well. I requested to be on the 'Atrium side' of the hotel because I read about noise issues if you stay on the 6 St. side. Overall the stay was enjoyable, the room worked well for us. My complaint is they had no stereo/speakers for playing music through your Smart phone, so bring your own speakers if you have them. Also, the HVAC system is quite loud, it disturbed my sleep, although did not seem to bother my friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank LRnative515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Came to Austin for a girls' weekend and for a 5k. We chose the Omni for the location and because we were getting a special rate for the race. The location was great. We were walking distance to sixth street, the warehouse district, the capitol and the running trails along the river. The hotel is nice appointed and the rooms are comfortable. We had a small issue with the housekeeping our first day but the manager resolved it immediately and sent chocolate covered strawberries up to the room as apology. The staff at the Omni is excellent. Everyone who works their is incredibly helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great hotel. Staff was very accommodating as we arrived early and they had our room ready. We loved the room and had a view of the Capitol and some offices (which was a little creepy since we arrived on a Thursday and people were working). But overall, loved the hotel. Perfect location to Sixth Street and restaurants/downtown area. A little loud, but that's really to be expected downtown Austin. I imagine it would be a bit louder on weekends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vealaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.2 mi away
The Westin Austin Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Austin
Hilton Austin
#28 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#27 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#15 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Austin Hotel Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Property: Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Address: 700 San Jacinto at 8th Street, Austin, TX 78701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Austin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#27 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#28 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Austin Hotel Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotelopia and TravelUp so you can book your Omni Austin Hotel Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown Texas
Austin Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing