We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Downtown Austin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Ranked #42 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Allen, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Omni Downtown Austin”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The Omni Downtown Austin is a fantastic upscale Hotel in a fantastic location. Easy walking distance to all the Downtown fun, A few blocks from 6th Street,close to the capitol and Congress Street. The staff is fantastic and ready to serve. Very friendly. I will stay here again and again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    756
    319
    183
    123
See reviews for
387
675
123
1,098
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Convenient location walk to everything. On going construction made the room noisy. Overall average hotel. If you need value and a good location this is a good choice. I would not pay for extra packages or services as this hotel is a bit dated when compared to other downtown locations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Victoria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgrAustin, General Manager at Omni Austin Hotel Downtown, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
We appreciate your feedback from your recent visit. We're very sorry you were disturbed by the intermittant construction noise during your stay. We are currently in the process of renovating all of our meeting space and we look forward to presenting our new product within the next 2 months. We hope you will consider returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

A couple of co-workers and myself stayed at the Omni for a 2 day workshop. The location of the hotel was great with it being downtown, near a lot of other shops and restaurants. I love the accomodations they offered, such as the morning beverage delivery, the free ironing, etc. The front desk was very helpful even in providing lunch and dinner options. Having opinions of the folk that are from the area really helps when one is visiting a city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Terrell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel just blocks from vibrant Sixth street in downtown Austin. Rooms spacious and clean; rooftop pool is tiny but view from there is spectac. Good exercise facility on the ground floor. Restaurant in the lobby a bit pricey but good (alternatives abound for breakfast - plenty of coffee shops/bakeries nearby). There is a Starbucks kiosk in the lobby as well. Pro-tip: be sure to sign up for Omni's "Select Guest" program online (free!) before your stay - immediate benefits include free coffee or tea each morning and wireless internet in your room. Staff are friendly and very helpful - overall a fantastic experience!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank brocdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

A last minute change meant we had no reservations. They were able to squeeze us in and it was a great experience. We had a maintenance issue and they offered to move us to a suite. WOW. Staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I made this trip to Austin with my family, and we were very grateful for the friendliness and knowledge of all of the staff members we encountered. The hotel is in a great location; we were able to walk to many of our downtown destinations, and when we were ready to use our car, the valet service was very prompt and helpful. We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The Omni is Austin has great service from the minute you walk in to their hotel. The staff is friendly and efficient, the rooms are clean and I couldn't have asked for a better location. Overall, perfect stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Samara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.2 mi away
The Westin Austin Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 203 in Austin
1,934 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#17 of 203 in Austin
2,040 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Austin
Hilton Austin
#25 of 203 in Austin
1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Austin Hotel Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Property: Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Address: 700 San Jacinto at 8th Street, Austin, TX 78701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Austin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#27 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#28 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Austin Hotel Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Austin Hotel Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown Texas
Austin Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing