We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Ranked #40 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Visit”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed three nights as part of meeting hosted at hotel and enjoyed all aspects of my experience. The room was clean and comfortable, the fitness & business centers allowed me to stay balanced, and the lounge was a great place for a casual food or drink experience. The staff was friendly and attentive. Don't think anything could have been any better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgrAustin, General Manager at Omni Austin Hotel Downtown, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We're pleased to hear your stay exceeded your expectations. We thank you for the feedback and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,327
    749
    314
    178
    120
See reviews for
375
666
122
1,084
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I love it when I can go into a hotel and instantly feel as though it is going to be a great stay. That is the way I felt going in to the Austin Omni. What a first class stay. People were wonderful to work with and the facility is one of the best. I will be back there the next time I am in Austin.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Petersburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed two nights for business. The bathroom was extremely dark and the paint was bubbling and tile moldy in the shower. The hotel is kind of on the outskirts of downtown. There are better and closer hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgrAustin, General Manager at Omni Austin Hotel Downtown, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you Andy. I hope you have the correct hotel as we are right in the center of Austin's downtown. If so we are sorry you didnt enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The rooms are a bit dark, and quite small but comfortable and clean. The bathroom is huge! The staff was lovely and even sent up some chocolate covered strawberries after I had a not so pleasant time at another Omni location. The one thing I could say is the balcony rooms are not so noise proof ad the floor to ceiling sliding glass doors had not been cleaned in a long time.

Room Tip: The view from the balcony is nice, but loud at night with the clubs and in the morning with traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgrAustin, General Manager at Omni Austin Hotel Downtown, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for returning to Omni Hotels after a negative experience. We appreciate you giving us another opportunity to provide a more satisfactory stay. We value your constructive comments and will address the issues you mentioned immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay at the omni. My boyfriend and I had a last minute trip to austin, and we were worried about getting a room anywhere. I was really pleased with how accommodating and helpful the omni staff was over the phone. They made it really easy, and we were right next to all of the bars and restaurants we wanted to visit during our short weekend trip. I would recommend this hotel for sure

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hookemhorns07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Hotel staff was extremely professional, attentive, and friendly. My room was immaculate. I felt very well taken care of. The entire experience was great and I plan on staying here every time I am in Austin for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed for business, looking forward to being downtown Austin. The hotel was convenient, but only for downtown experience. EXTREMELY overpriced for room that was overlooking the venting system, no hot water on one morning and the noise from other rooms was as if I was at a summer camp - could hear everything. Inconsistent "specialty member" care, day old newspaper and dirtiest carpet ever. The valets and bell staff were phenomenal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank MzGlobetrotting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgrAustin, General Manager at Omni Austin Hotel Downtown, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thanks for your comment. We do appreciate all feedback and use this to better our services for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.2 mi away
The Westin Austin Downtown
0.1 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 203 in Austin
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Austin
Hilton Austin
#24 of 203 in Austin
1,610 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#17 of 203 in Austin
1,986 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Austin Hotel Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Property: Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Address: 700 San Jacinto at 8th Street, Austin, TX 78701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Austin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#27 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#28 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Austin Hotel Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Austin Hotel Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown Texas
Austin Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing