We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Ranked #42 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

from a great Hotel. The location in downtown Austin is perfect to get to any of the many attractions in & around Austin. The rooms were kept to a high standard. The bar was 1st class & the service once again great. The only down side is there is no proper restaurant in the hotel, only TGI Fridays & we all know what they are like. But don´t let that put you off there are plenty of places to eat in Austin & with prices to suit all budgets. Next time I am in Austin I will be going back.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor with a view of the river
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank witheldno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear witheldno,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us. We will be debuting a new dining option in January of 2014. We hope that you will join us then. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,118)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,663 - 1,669 of 2,118 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

I recently stayed at the Radisson, downtown Austin, with my daughter for the ACL music festival. The hotel was clean, well positioned and convenient for all the local attractions. It boasted an infinity pool and my room had views over the river. The staff were all very pleasant and extremely helpful. The only reason I have not given this hotel 4 stars is because of its lack of restaurant facilities for the period of our visit. Having said that there are a large number of good eateries in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Ian S,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed about the dining options. We are very excited that our restaurant will be open in January of 2014. Thank you for choosing us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We called in and got upgraded to a suite, being Gold members in Club Carlson. The room was very comfortable, with a nice view of the river. The bat bridge was just outside, making it very convenient to access them in the evenings. The club lounge had light refreshments - sodas, tea, coffee and bottled water. The breakfast was free for all staying at the hotel but it was really underwhelming.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank F00dsn0b1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Owner at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear F00dsn0b1000,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope you and your family enjoyed your stay in Austin. We hope you enjoyed your suite. We will pass your feedback about the breakfast service. We are always trying to find new ways to make this service better. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had boxes and luggage to leave in our car, so we wanted a hotel that had self parking, in downtown, with good reviews. We reserved while driving in from New Orleans, and got a great rate with continental breakfast. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the Sleep Number Bed was a change from what we usually sleep on. There was renovation going on, but it was not an issue for us, except for the day when there was an alarm and announcement on our floor before mid morning. We did not try the pool, but it looked quite nice when we walked to the Congress Avenue bridge right next to the hotel to witness the bats flying out to feed. We noticed some small groups standing in the hotel's parking building watching the show as well. The young lady at the concierge desk was quite helpful on the topics we were curious about. We also were welcomed by a friendly and helpful young man who helped us with all the luggage we did not leave in the car. The hotel location is very convenient for visiting 6th street, and the really good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THFinPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear THFinPR,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback. We are very sorry for the alarm on that day. We really do value all guest feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay in the area. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The staff at this hotel is very helpful and friendly, but the rooms leave a lot to be desired. I found a long, black hair IN the sheets when I pulled them back to climb in and more hair in the bathroom. I was not sure the room had been cleaned at all. It looked cleaner the next day after housekeeping came in, but my first impressions were not good. I always specifically ask for a quiet room and was put in a room in which construction was going on right next door ...very loudly at 7:00 am on Sat. morning. I did enjoy the complimentary breakfast that was provided because the restaurant was closed. The hideabed couch was very old and dingy looking;thank goodness the person sleeping on it was small enough to fit across the cushions as the actual mattress in the sleeper couch was not in good shape. The sleep number beds are great, really comfortable, and the staff is great, but this hotel,is very drab and needs to be updated badly!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the river or bridge for a great view and quiet. And ask for a higher floor...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babschambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback. We apologize that we failed to make a good first impression. Room cleanliness is our top priority. We will certainly will use this feedback to retrain our housekeeping team. We do apologize for the crew that violated our noise policy prior to to 10am on the weekends. This issue has been addressed and eliminated. We understand your concern for the overall hotel condition and there are changes coming. Thank you for your patronage. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Wonderful staff - extremely helpful and pleasant. We were, however, disappointed that we were not forewarned of the renovations and lack of a restaurant. We did buy drinks at the (temporary) bar but these were the most expensive drinks of our entire vacation. And, we do not agree with a 19 per cent gratuity being automatically added. On the plus side, great location and clean, pleasant room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Tracey B,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We are dong our best to forewarn our guests of the renovations. We are very sorry that you did not get this information. We are sorry if you were not inconvenienced at all. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the gratuity. We will pass all this feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My wife and I enjoyed two nights in Austin recently and stayed at the Radisson located down the street from the state capitol. The rooms are smaller than expected, but the city view that we had was fantastic. My only complaint is that the rooms may not be finished being made up until as late as 6 pm. But the biggest and brightest thing was the helpful staff. From the valet to the front desk, we were treated very well. We would definitely stay here again.

Sleep Number Bed. Lots of pillows small and large.

Note: It is possible to walk to the state capitol from the hotel - it is straight down from the hotel. It is not necessarily advisable die to the humidity.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear NSpear,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you and your wife stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean,safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the housekeeping. We will pass these comments on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 201 in Austin
2,146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.2 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#18 of 201 in Austin
1,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Austin
Hilton Austin
#27 of 201 in Austin
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Address: 111 E Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX 78701-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Austin
#59 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £146 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Suites Austin Downtown
Radisson Hotel Austin Town Lake
Radisson Austin
Austin Radisson
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing