We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Ranked #42 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel was great. There was construction going on and the dining room wasn't open but that didn't bother us. (actually they gave everyone a free basic continental breakfast which was a plus for us as we were room only) We stayed 6 nights and the staff were very friendly and our room was amazing (6th floor overlooking the river) everything was clean and we were serviced daily with no problems. Good area and we walked to everywhere with no problems at night. Good public transport to and from the airport. We had a few relaxing afternoons at the poolside which was good. We found the people of Austin to be generally very friendly and the "trailer food tour" run by the tourist board was very good. If you enjoy live music then Austin is the place to go.

Room Tip: For a good view 6th floor or above and on the river side
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedWight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Ted,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your extended stay in Austin. We value all guest feedback. We strive to create a great place for everyone to stay. Thank you for your feedback. We really hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,118)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,659 - 1,665 of 2,118 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We loved the location if the hotel. It seemed to be the happening place in the early evening. It is convenient to everything. The construction nor the lack of restaurant bothered us. Many restaurants are located 2-3 blocks away. We had a room overlooking the city. The curtains in the room helped with noise control. The rooms have sleep number beds. Make sure that your remote works otherwise your bed will not be comfortable. The room was clean and spacious. The only suggestion I would make would be to add more tables for breakfast area on the 2nd floor.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank kcculp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear kcculp,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. Thank you for baring with us during our much needed renovations. We hope you enjoyed your time in Austin. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The rooms are faded looking-smell like chlorine. On arrival, I noted plugged drain and called front desk and requested repair while we were out; I also then stopped at front desk on leaving for a wedding party and repeated request. That night and next day and third day=no repair. Location close to river is good. Breakfast poor quality-not worth eating.

Room Tip: Ask for river view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lion67566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

We are so sorry that you did not have a great experience here at the hotel. It is our hope that we will be able to exceed the expectations of all our guests from the time they arrive, until even after they depart. We are so sorry you had trouble with the plumbing, and will investigate why we did not follow up on your drain issue. It is Radisson Policy to follow up on all service requests with a courtesy call to ensure that your issue is resolved. If this did not occur, I apologize for our oversight! We are currently in the process of renovation, and are excited to be brining improvements to our property for the benefit of all our guests! We are currently remodeling the hotel restaurant and are excited to say that we will be opening a contemporary, fresh, local chef driven dining experience! While this renovation is occurring , we do have limited food and beverage service available. We are currently offering a complimentary Continental breakfast for all of our guests, and guests are still able to order from a limited room service menu, for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We also have a full service Starbucks store in the lobby that offers hot and cold items at all times of the day! There is also a total renovation of our suite tower rooms planned for early next year! We hope that you will give us another try in the future, and enjoy all the improvements we are making for our guests to enjoy! If you would like to discuss the issues you experienced during your stay, we would love the opportunity to try to make it right! Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel management! Best regards Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

4 Stars for the fantastic location, Starbucks in the lobby, refrigerator in the room, free USA Today, free wi-fi and complimentary breakfast. You can walk to many great restaurants and shops downtown. Also, bed was comfortable and housekeeping did a great job. However, there were a few dated aspects to the room (couch, carpet, other furniture). Also, stayed on the 10th floor with a city view and it was very nice, but also very noisy in the morning, bring some earplugs. Pool was brand new and very nice, many parts of hotel were under renovation but did not affect my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with a water or bridge view for less noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 203Nicolette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear 203Nicolette,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your feedback. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Austin. We are very excited for all of our renovations. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

from a great Hotel. The location in downtown Austin is perfect to get to any of the many attractions in & around Austin. The rooms were kept to a high standard. The bar was 1st class & the service once again great. The only down side is there is no proper restaurant in the hotel, only TGI Fridays & we all know what they are like. But don´t let that put you off there are plenty of places to eat in Austin & with prices to suit all budgets. Next time I am in Austin I will be going back.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor with a view of the river
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank witheldno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear witheldno,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us. We will be debuting a new dining option in January of 2014. We hope that you will join us then. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I recently stayed at the Radisson, downtown Austin, with my daughter for the ACL music festival. The hotel was clean, well positioned and convenient for all the local attractions. It boasted an infinity pool and my room had views over the river. The staff were all very pleasant and extremely helpful. The only reason I have not given this hotel 4 stars is because of its lack of restaurant facilities for the period of our visit. Having said that there are a large number of good eateries in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Ian S,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed about the dining options. We are very excited that our restaurant will be open in January of 2014. Thank you for choosing us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We called in and got upgraded to a suite, being Gold members in Club Carlson. The room was very comfortable, with a nice view of the river. The bat bridge was just outside, making it very convenient to access them in the evenings. The club lounge had light refreshments - sodas, tea, coffee and bottled water. The breakfast was free for all staying at the hotel but it was really underwhelming.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank F00dsn0b1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Owner at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear F00dsn0b1000,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope you and your family enjoyed your stay in Austin. We hope you enjoyed your suite. We will pass your feedback about the breakfast service. We are always trying to find new ways to make this service better. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 201 in Austin
2,146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.2 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#18 of 201 in Austin
1,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Austin
Hilton Austin
#27 of 201 in Austin
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Address: 111 E Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX 78701-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Austin
#59 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £146 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Suites Austin Downtown
Radisson Hotel Austin Town Lake
Radisson Austin
Austin Radisson
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing