We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Ranked #41 of 199 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Hadfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A very nice hotel situated on the banks of the Colorado river next to the Congress Avenue Bridge which is home to a large colony of bats. The bats take flight in large numbers at dusk. Unfortunately I missed it. The hotel was clean and pleasant and could find nothing to complain about (not that I wanted to).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Tony,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We value all of your feedback. We use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    652
    301
    158
    85
See reviews for
331
380
74
902
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
251 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at the Radisson. As a Club Carlson Gold Elite, we were given an upgraded room overlooking the river. The best part is we had a perfect view to watch the "bat bridge", though sadly there was no mass exodus that evening. The room was quite large and comfortable, and the location was within walking distance to everything in downtown. The only reason the hotel didn't receive 5 stars was due to the very disappointing breakfast - extremely limited selection. That aside, we would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krivokrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear krivokrasov,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback. We are so glad that you stayed with us. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied the breakfast service. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We are sorry that you were not satisfied. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
274 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great location by Congress Ave Bridge (to view bats, if you choose)
Walk to many happenings close-by

Staff friendly & helpful but did NOT mention free breakfast..Bummer
Starbucks Breakfast pricey & frankly quite boring in my opinion.

Pool area wonderful - recently updated. Salt water Infinity Pool
Deck w/ ceiling fans by pool

Hotel under going renovations - but wasn't visible to us.
Lobby is great - loved the aquarium.
Room very nice. Furniture a bit worn, but clean.
All will be updated very soon.

Almost forgot - a real highlight.
Mattress wonderful. Sleep # Bed so can adjust for ultimate sleeping comfort.
Lots of fun.

Would go back - liked the hotel very much...loved Austin.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LFMME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear LFMME,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback. Thank you for baring with us during our much needed renovations. We will pass all of your great feedback on to our staff. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I give it a 5 overall service was good could have been better, front desk attendant was friendly but needs to information customers. When I ask if restaurant was close she said yes advise that hotel had room service and Starbucks but didn't mention hotel was offering complimentary breakfast fue to renovation that got me upset because I already knew it was being offered because another front desk attendant had already informed, but over all room was clean good room temperature and great view.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lachuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear lachuya,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for your comments about our service. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you may consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

OK hotel, in the midst of renovation. At least the restaurants and pool are getting redone. Hopefully the rooms will follow. Bedroom furniture is all chipped. But there are lots of outlets for charging electronics. The bathroom was smelly and came with cheaper end toiletries. The hotel is located along busy Cesar Chavez St. so there is a constant noise of car horns and sirens. The proximity to downtown clubs comes along with noisy drunks just outside and down the hall. But it's convenient to everything. There's a full Starbucks in the lobby! Just needs to spruce up a bit.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear TravelerPhiladelphia,

Thank you for all of your comments about your stay with us. We too are very excited for our renovations. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean,safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Austin. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I'm fuming from this experience. A much loved teddy bear went missing from our hotel room and we asked the reception to help us look as we were departing in a matter of hours. They did nothing to help and were reluctant even to give us a 'lost and found form'. I've emailed them since but have heard nothing. Terrible customer service.

Room Tip: Don't bring anything important to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Vicky,

Thank you for telling us about your experience with us. We are deeply sorry about the teddy bear. We do have a forgotten items program with the housekeeping department. We would like to help you with the issue. We would like to know if you could contact the hotel direct so we can see what we can do about helping you find this teddy bear. We are so sorry that you were not completely satisfied. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at the Radisson several times over the past 5-6 years, and I've observed it's slow wearing down with age. The lobby remains in great shape, but the rooms are simply in need of a refresh. I hate the Sleep by Number bed, it's a glorified air mattress and I flat can't find my number. The fitness center is small, and they've crammed to much too close...really, there isn't 4 inches between treadmills! Great location and great potential...needs some TLC.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GratefulMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear GratefulMo,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. We are currently renovating the hotel. We hope that you if you make it back to the area that you will give us another try. We value all guest feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#18 of 199 in Austin
1,874 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
The Westin Austin Downtown
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Property: Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Address: 111 Cesar Chavez Street, Austin, TX 78701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Austin
#59 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Suites Austin Downtown
Radisson Hotel Austin Town Lake
Radisson Austin
Austin Radisson
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing