We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Austin
Ranked #28 of 199 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Texarkana, TX
2 reviews
“conference”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Kevin at the front desk was very efficient. The bell captain was very helpful. On the 7th floor in the executive room Wanda and the young lady were very helpful and pleasant. The Mexican buffet was very good in the downstairs restaurant where we again saw Wanda and all staff were very courteous..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rehop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Austin, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Kevin and Wanda are two of our very best when it comes to providing the highest level of guest service and I'm very pleased they performed at that level for you. I'll pass on your comments regarding the buffet to the Executive Chef. He'll be happy to hear them. We all hope you will return to our hotel soon. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Austin.

Randy Brunnemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    306
    146
    70
    46
See reviews for
156
137
53
651
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Kevin and Marquise were just great, from the time I walked in to check in they were attentive, they knew what and how my paperwork should be filled out and they gave service with a smile and when I checked out they made sure my paperwork was in order.it was very nice to see two young me with good character. They are keepers.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Austin, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
I am very pleased to hear that Kevin and Marquise were able to make your stay with us successful. They continually strive to provide the best service possible and your review indicates that they succeeded. Thank you for your review. I will post and share it will all our associates. We hope you will continue to choose the Crowne Plaza Austin.

Randy Brunnemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2013

It was a good experience staying at crowne plaza, austin. The breakfst was really good. And their arrangements for nearby pick and drop is highly efficient. The drivers were kind and helpful. Especially Darry, Rudy, Paul were good friends and very helpful. The room was also good, except that there is no kitchen or atleast microwave.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyothir001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Austin, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Thank you for your review. It's always nice to hear such positive things about our drivers. They work very hard at providing the highest level of guest service and I'm pleased to see them recognized. We do hope you will consider staying at our hotel on any future visits to Austin. We do provide microwaves upon request and we would be happy to make sure it's in your room on your return. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Austin.

Randy Brunnemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2013

In my opinion, this is the best hotel in Austin, TX. The entire staff did everything to make our stay at the Crowne Plaza confortable & enjoyable from arrival to departure. Roy B., bellman greeted us with a warm smile, "glad to see you again" and very helpful getting all luggage and other items to our room.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalton_LAVFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Austin, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
We heartily agree with your opinion! We work hard to be the best by providing outstanding service to all our guests. Your group is wonderful to work with and we enjoy having you stay here every year. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. I will pass on your comments to Roy and will post your review for the rest of the staff. Thank you again for choosing the Crowne Plaza Austin.

Randy Brunnemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2013

When we arrived, Roy with Conceirge was right there. Very helpful from the moment we drove up. He was a very nice person that we saw everyday and was helpful every day. When we left Roy was right there to help with our bags and to make sure that we had a great time. Roy is one of the reasons that we enjoy coming back every year.

Room Tip: Conceirge is very helpful. The restaurant has very good servers and they are very nice to be around
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaJackson64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Austin, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and your very kind words about Roy. He is indeed an excellent associate who really cares about providing the best possible service to all our guests. I will make sure I pass on your comments. I can assure you that Roy,myself, and the entire staff enjoyed working with your group and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Randy Brunnemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I am currently a guest and it is my 5th night out of a planned 12 night stay at the Crown Plaza Austin. Only good things to say... All the staff are very helpful and friendly, especially Tim, the Asst. Front Office Manager, who I have asked to do everything. Breakfast - Room Service, thanks to Malcolm, is right on time and the food is hot and just the way I asked my special request to be prepared. Free Wi-Fi in my room (on the second floor way down the hall) is strong and fast. Gym has all you need and is open 24 hours which is a big plus for me. There are tennis courts about 1 mile away. To me it's the people that make your stay a pleasant one, and so far, I am pleased.

Room Tip: I am on the second floor and the room is good. I also noticed that they also have first floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Austin, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
I'm pleased we are meeting your expectations during these first few days of your stay. Please remember to let us know immediately if there is anything we can do to make your stay better. Our entire staff strives continually to provide the best service possible. I will pass on your comments to our managers and staff. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Austin. Please let me know how your entire stay went.

Randy Brunnemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We were much impressed by the courtsey of the staff at the hotel. The resturant staff were super. Roy made the whole stay worthwhile. Talk about being spoiled, that we were. We are looking forward to next year's Ladies Auxilliary Round up.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyeDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Austin, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Austin. We are looking forward to next year's event. We very much enjoyed working with your group. I'm pleased Roy was able to make such an impression. He is an excellent associate and our entire staff are excited about your return to our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Randy Brunnemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Wyndham Garden Austin
#55 of 199 in Austin
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Johns
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Austin

Property: Crowne Plaza Austin
Address: 6121 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-3801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Austin
#34 Family Hotel in Austin
#43 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the Crossroads of the Capitol City minutes from Downtown Austin and the Texas State Capitol, guests appreciate our dedication in ensuring each stay is enjoyable. Our convenient central location at I-35 & Hwy 290 provides easy access to the area s top corporate centers & major attractions. Super Shuttle offers transportation to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Relax in one of 293 newly renovated guest rooms featuring the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage . The executive floor, with private elevator key access, offers upgraded amenities and an executive lounge serving breakfast, and beer & wine each weekday. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet in all guest rooms, lobby, and business center make it easy to catch up on those last minute e-mails. Workouts in the fitness center are convenient with 24-hour guest key access, and afterwards enjoy a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or Jacuzzi. Guests enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at Crossroads Grille, and then also enjoy your favorite beverage in Crossroads Lounge. With one of the largest ballrooms in the area, the Crowne Plaza is The Place to Meet offering 12,000 square feet of event space. Area Businesses: Dell, Applied Materials, Samsung, Dell Children s Hospital, IBM, Intel, Siemens, & University of Texas. Area Attractions: 6th Street, Warehouse District, UT, Austin Convention Center, Barton Springs, LBJ Presidential Library, Arboretum, Round Rock AAA baseball team and Disch Falk Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Austin Hotel Austin
Austin Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing