We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Room, Beautiful Decor, Incredible Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Austin Hotel
Ranked #59 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent Room, Beautiful Decor, Incredible Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel about a month ago. My wife and I could not be more pleased. Not only was the hotel recently remodeled, the room was beautiful. On top of that, the staff could not be more helpful. They bent over backwards to make our stay as enjoyable and convenient as possible. Thank you. We will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room that looks over the interior atrium. It can be very noisy, especially if the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob G, General Manager at Renaissance Austin Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback from your recent stay at our hotel! We also truly love the new look and feel of our guest rooms and so happy that you enjoyed it as well. Our team is exceptional and are very focused of providing each of our guests with a unique and memorable experience. I am delighted to get to share your comments with our entire team. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your wife back to the Renaissance Austin Hotel in the near future!

All the best, Rob G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    302
    114
    63
    29
See reviews for
108
150
31
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

First time staying at a Renaissance and really loved it. The rooms are classy and very comfortable. Stayed for 2 nights and had wonderful service. The hotel is a little hard to find but worth it. One of our nights was free so we were able to justify the cost because it is pricey. The only problem I have is they charge for Wifi which is completely ridiculous. As inexpensive as Wifi is, every hotel should offer it free of charge. I don't understand why the already expensive hotels are holding out on this charge. All the lower priced hotels offer Wifi for free and the are attracting the business travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daustwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob G, General Manager at Renaissance Austin Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
I appreciate the time you took to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We have an excellent team who really enjoy providing each and every one of guests with a unique and delightful experience while staying with us. We are very fortunate to be located in the beautiful Hill Country in this great city! We hope that when your future travel plans include Austin, that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Renaissance Austin Hotel!

Kind regards, Rob G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I just returned from a business stay at the Renaissance. We had hoped to stay downtown, closer to our meeting, but a citywide convention prevented that. Needless to say, the Renaissance met all of my expectations for a full service hotel that is not located in the downtown Austin area.

The area around the Renaissance, the Arboretum, is a collection of shopping centers, many in walking distance from the hotel. In fact, I chose to eat breakfast one morning at a Corner Bakery Cafe that is almost in the Renaissance parking lot. This if very convenient for meals, shopping, or just taking a walk.

The Renaissance itself is a large, atrium hotel with rooms on all four sides. The atrium area is used for special events, but I never hear much noise from my room (which faced the atrium on the third floor). As a full service hotel, it has all the amenities you want, even if not all of them are free as you would find in a non-full service property.

I stayed in a king room on the third floor facing the atrium. The room was mostly clean (a little dirt on the carpet and a slight mold problem in the corner of the shower), and very quiet. Oddly, the room had a balcony into the atrium that was shared with the room next door, with no divider. This made me a little uncomfortable that is someone wanted to they could really bother their neighbor. These balconies exist in very few rooms. If that is a concern for you, ask for an outside room.

My room had one other odd feature. There was no tub, just a shower stall without a door or shower curtain. This made the floor of the bathroom a little wet when showering, but otherwise did not pose a problem for me (although I guess it could be a problem for multiple people in a room, but this was a king room).

Otherwise, the amenities I did use were great. The staff in all places said hello and were friendly. The fitness center had a good number of machines and was easy to find and use. There is also both an indoor and outdoor pool, but I did not use them.

The next time I am in Austin, I would absolutely consider staying in the Renaissance again, if I couldn't get a room downtown or had business out near the Arboretum.

Room Tip: The elevators are very quite, but if you want to avoid foot traffic, ask for a room that is far away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dctravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob G, General Manager at Renaissance Austin Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
I am delighted to read that your recent stay at our hotel was a great one! We very much enjoy our beautiful location in the Hill Country of Austin and love that our guests have easy access to shopping, food and jogging trails that are all within walking distance of the hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and I will definitely be sure to share your comments regarding the carpet & shower in your guest room with the appropriate department Manager so they can take corrective action for our future guests. We truly hope that the next time your travel plans bring you to Austin that we will once again have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Renaissance Austin Hotel!

Safe travels, Rob G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel in general is ok. Nice and clean room. But the cost is ridiculous. When I realized that my colleague has a different rate I asked if I can get the same. The way it was handled was unbelievable unfriendly.
Wifi is 16USD and it was so slow , almost unusable. Never again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegoatdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob G, General Manager at Renaissance Austin Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was anything short of excellent. I will certainly share your comments with my team so that your concerns can be addressed. Taking care of our guests is always our #1 priority and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I do hope that if your future travel plans include Austin, that we will once again have an opportunity to welcome you back and to serve you in the spirit of true Renaissance hospitality.

Kind regards, Rob G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

My son and I spent one night at the hotel while in Austin touring colleges. I had an eye emergency earlier in the day, so when we arrived I was very stressed. The valet asked how we were, and I replied that I was not having a good day. He was very nice. When we checked in at the front desk, Nathan was, without a doubt, the best front desk person I've ever encountered.

We checked into our room, which was nicely updated and had a hip vibe. We went to dinner, and when we returned the valet had sent up a wonderful fruit tray with a kind note. (see photo) It was so unexpected and thoughtful. I was very impressed by this gesture.

Check out was easy, and we really enjoyed our stay. The beds were super comfy, the bathroom had nice amenities such as a tube of toothpaste, and Aveda hair products. We pre-ordered room service, which arrived right on time in the morning. Everything was great!

I highly recommend this wonderful hotel. It's in a great location with lots of shopping and restaurants in the walk to vicinity.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTandE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob G, General Manager at Renaissance Austin Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel! It is always rewarding as the General Manager to hear comments such as yours and I truly hope you are feeling better now. Nathan at our Front Desk as well as Joel in our Valet are both wonderful assets to our team! We are very grateful to have them as they both have a genuine sense of urgency and care for each of our guests. I very much appreciate your feedback and the time you took to share your experience with us. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Austin and the Renaissance Austin Hotel in the near future!

All the best, Rob G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We loved this hotel, it was classy, beautifully designed and appointed, the room we chose was a club level one, it was great, spacious and we loved the breakfast, cocktail hour and dessert hour in the club. The best thing about this hotel was the location, you are literally yards from the best shopping retail and restaurants in Austin. Loved it.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to the club level you will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedivadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob G, General Manager at Renaissance Austin Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments from your recent stay at our hotel! As the General Manager of this beautiful hotel it is always rewarding to hear our guests experiences. The Club Floor is a great floor not only for the access to the private Lounge but also for the amazing views of the Hill Country. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your stay and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Renaissance Austin Hotel in the near future!

All the best, Rob G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff is very responsive. The newly remodeled ballrooms and guest rooms are fabulous. Once the lobby has been remodeled, it will be even better. Great location, near shopping and restaurants.Our conference went well and was a success, in part due to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholh1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob G, General Manager at Renaissance Austin Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
I'm delighted that you enjoyed our new guest rooms & our new ballroom during your recent conference at our hotel! We too are really thrilled with how everything turned out. We still have more changes coming very soon to our outdoor deck, restaurant and bar that I'm sure once it's completed you will very much enjoy! Our team is really excited about these new projects and we can't wait to see the final product. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to talk about your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Austin and the Renaissance Austin Hotel in the near future!

All the best, Rob G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 200 in Austin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#7 of 200 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Hotel Granduca Austin
#6 of 200 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Austin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Austin Hotel

Property: Renaissance Austin Hotel
Address: 9721 Arboretum Blvd, Austin, TX 78759
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#42 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#44 Family Hotel in Austin
#56 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Austin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Austin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Renaissance
Renaissance Austin Hotel Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing