We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STEAKS COOKED TO PERFECTION!!”

Five D Cattle Company Steak House
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Avinger
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Texarkana, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT STEAKS COOKED TO PERFECTION!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

While our steaks were fabulous, our waiter seemed uninterested in serving us. In addition to eating in the restaurant, I also wanted to try to BBQ, potato salad and beans to take home for lunch the next day. I asked the waitress if I could have a small sampling of the potato salad and beans before I ordered some and paid $7.95 for a quart. She basically told me "no". Fortunately I had another waitress who took my "to go" order for the BBQ and she gladly brought a sample. They were both very good, and I placed my order. When I got home, I was shorted on the potato salad, so I called them (I live an hour away) and they said they could not credit it back to my debit card and did not like to send cash in the mail, but would send me a gift certificate....I have yet to receive it. Kind of disappointed in the service, but loved the steak!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fatty1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    18
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lafayette,la
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great steaks cooked right”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Our party of 12 treated very well the Sat. after Valentine day. very busy. Had a very long wait for a table and food but the end result was great. Steaks cooked excellent, service very good. Lots of hot bread. Will return when in area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank silyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Red meat Paradise!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

If you are looking for a great steak in east texas you should visit the Five D Cattle Comany Steak House. Obviously this is only for those the enjoy eating meat, but the salads are pretty good and the fresh baked rolls are fantastic.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank warlerea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Worth
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were quite disappointed, waited almost an hour for our food. Waitress said some mishap in kitchen & my food was lukewarm at best.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good flavor, good service”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

5 D, was recommended at the Bed and Breakfast we stayed at. Took the short drive to Avinger and had a great steak, wonderful pre dinner rolls, and perfect service. Next time I am near Avinger, I will return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philpot122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five D Cattle Company Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Five D Cattle Company Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing