We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great skiing steps from the condo....highly...”
View 15 - 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View 15 - 1
View 15 - 2 View 15 - 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
View 15 - 1
View 15 - 2
View 15 - 3
View 15 - 4
View 15 - 5
View 15 - 6
View 15 - 7
View 15 - 8
View 15 - 9
View 15 - 10
View 15 - 11
View 15 - 12
View 15 - 13
View 15 - 14
View 15 - 15
View 15 - 16
View 15 - 17
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alta, Utah

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aaron G
1 review
“Great skiing steps from the condo....highly recommend!”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I would definitely recommend staying at the View. The location is amazing....ski-in/ski-out to Snowbird and a short, free shuttle to Alta. The condo was clean, spacious, and the view was amazing. Lauralee at Alta Chalets was outstanding. She made planning the trip easy and made sure we had everything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Alta Chalets loved having you with us! We hope to see you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenR678
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for ski in & out, spacious updated condo. 5 minutes away from Alta and right next to Snowbird.”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband, son 14, daughter, 11 and I stayed here in March 2017, there was definitely more room. You could easily fit six people comfortably. The location was perfect for ski in and out. The condo was spacious and beds were comfortable. We drove 40 minutes to Solitude and Brighten and skied there one day. Skied Alta one day and Snowbird the others. Lauralee who works at Alta Chalets is amazing! She will hook you up with what ever you need before you arrive. We bought discounted lift tickets through her which provided us access to all the ski resorts within the area. Lauralee reserved our car rental and provided us with an app that had all of the rental information including address, directions, restaurants etc. Can't say enough about the customer service!! We will definitely stay again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thank you Jen for kind review! We are glad that you got out and experienced all of the local mountains and that the app was helpful to you as well. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2013
Thanks for your feedback. Wish we had known the the frying pan was missing and we would have made sure that you had one during your visit! Frying pan has been replaced.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wayne, PA
Reviewed 19 April 2009 for a stay in April 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houston,TX
Reviewed 25 March 2009 for a stay in February 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: -
Liked least: -
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego, CA
Reviewed 20 March 2009 for a stay in January 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
Reviewed 12 March 2009 for a stay in February 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing