We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alta Go to the Snow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alta Peruvian Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Utah has the best snow and Alta is the best of Utah. Warm, cozy, friendly and great food too. There are slopes for every level skier. You will steep and deep regularly or you can read in the lobby by the giant fireplace.

Room Tip: This is a ski lodge. It is about skiing, not luxury rooms. Clean, comfortable and quiet, enough said...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Alta Peruvian Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

While the Peruvian may not be the fanciest place in Alta, it is certainly the most lively, and has the most character. It is simple, clean, the food is good, the service is great. Repeat visits are common, with many returning year after year for over 30 years. This is a place where skiing is celebrated, even revered as a mandatory part of living, and where life long friendships are made over dinner. The only drawback - they can;t make it snow 12 months per year - when the Peruvian can manage that, I'll give them 5 out of 5! Until then, we'll be happy to return to the Peruvian next year as a newly dedicated "Altaholic".

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I've stayed at the Peruvian 4 times now, and it's been outstanding every time. Great staff, very accomodating, great food and between the shuttle and the snow bridge, the location is perfect. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are all great - and the chef is happy to make tweaks or changes to taste. I've made some good friends on every trip, and will keep coming back to the Peruvian. Thanks for running a great lodge!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck_D742014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great ski lodge with a good vibe. Very friendly and attentive staff. Rooms are basic, smallish but comfortable and very clean. Best is the location adjacent to the slopes at Alta. Hot tub and pool are fantastic and located so you can almost ski into them. Great little funky bar. The meals are excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmcc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed with my family for a long weekend. The Peruvian is perfectly set up for a great ski vacation. It's convenient in every way, charming and comfortable. The inclusive meal plan is great. The food is good and having it included means no time lost to shopping, cooking, cleaning, etc. The rooms are "cozy" but nice public areas ensure that you have plenty of room. The vibe is definitely nice old ski lodge, so while the standard of service is excellent, don't come expecting something very modern or fancy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dspdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is such a great ski lodge right at the base of Alta. This is our fourth time coming back here and absolutely love it. The decor is a throw back to early days and the perfect setting for a ski trip. Sitting in the lobby is incredible looking up the mountain and having a few well earned apres drinks. The thing we love most is their food. Dining is amazing! They don't miss anything to make our trip great every year! You have to experience the Peruvian!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherieandChad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Peruvian is awesome! Classic, clean, awesome breakfast, and of course great skiing out the door. If you're coming to Utah for powder skiing there's no better way to experience it than staying at the Peruvian and skiing Little Cottonwood.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alta
0.5 mi away
Alta's Rustler Lodge
8.3 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
594 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
8.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alta Peruvian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alta Peruvian Lodge

Address: Little Cottonwood Canyon Road, P.O. Box 8017, Alta, UT 84092-8017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Alta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Alta
Price Range: £229 - £452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alta Peruvian Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Alta Peruvian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alta Peruvian Hotel Alta
Alta Peruvian Lodge Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing