We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Treasure!”
Review of Jonathon's Table

Jonathon's Table
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Stoughton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unexpected Treasure!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stumbled across this little gem while touring Vermont and were delighted at its charm, friendliness and, most of all, it's five-star menu! It mat not look like much from the outside but this place serves food good enough to be found in a much larger city. My hubby and I both had their signature prime rib after excruciating deliberation over the menu. It was tender, succulent, and cooked to perfection. Jonathan is a world class chef.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    32
    13
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best meal on our trip”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

What a gem! Most delicious and fresh meal on our entire vacation. Wish we lived closer because this would be a regular place to eat. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the menu offerings. The fresh bread is so European. Salads and soups are fresh and delicious. Ravioli was the best ever. Kudos to the chef! Location is behind the gift shop/sugar shack so just turn in at the sign.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank citycats915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very good restaurant”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

everyone in our large group enjoyed our dinners. menu offerred diverse array of beef, pasta and seafood. service was verty good. doesn't look like much from the outside, but looks are deceiving.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ballstonlaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cozy and Delicious”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

excellent meal was had by our little group. a very rainy holiday weekend turned out to be just right w/ Jonathon's Table. a wonderful and eclectic menu to boot. the staff - especially Tonya - was just wonderful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranchly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Lovely place for a meal”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Great food and housewine. Nice ambience. The restaurant is fairly close to the Ira Allen Bed & Breakfast place. The waitress was very courteous and the service was excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ravikumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jonathon's Table also viewed

 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Jonathon's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing