We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay near Manchester” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlelight Motel

Candlelight Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Candlelight Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arlington
Montreal
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay near Manchester”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

After travelling through Manchester Center and finding no available and moderately priced place to stay, we found this place about a 10 min drive away. The room was very clean, comfortable beds, and had a mini-fridge and microwave too. The owners were pleasant and accommodating. Overall, for the price and the area, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    7
    5
    3
    9
See reviews for
6
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotia,NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Four of us have stayed at this motel previously. We will continue to stay here due to the fact that the management is extremely cooperative, friendly and very outgoing. The rooms now have all new furniture and we understand they are to replace the carpeting, windows and drapes. A continental breakfast is available every day. By far a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are large and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Think twice before booking this hotel! I booked and cancelled verbally with the owner as well as sent a follow up email to confirm 8 weeks prior to the date and they still charged me! They are a hassle and unbearable to deal with. Had to dispute the charge with my bank because of their lack of cooperation and customer service as well as report them to the Better Business Bureau. Terrible terrible terrible! Highly recommend not booking with the Candlelight Motel of Arlington VT and do not trust them with you credit card information!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lewhalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arlington hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Alden, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

OK, maybe there could of been more "Freebies" But, it was available, close enough to town, clean, showed us the room first, had a small frig., & the price was good. We went to the area without any reservations and arrived later in the day & everything was completely booked & price jacked up because of the Columbus Day weekend. YES, we were pleased under the circumstances!

Room Tip: Just ask to see the room & maybe farthest away from check in area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzandrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Unauthorized $98.00 charge to my credit card refusal of refund.. when i contacted the hotel the woman was obnoxious and rude & we never ever stayed at the motel! VERY UNPROFESSIONAL DO NOT STAY AT THIS MOTEL. SLEEP OUTSIDE.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tom d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
102 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We got a room for $103 about 8 at night because we weren't finding anything real attractive and took a chance. It felt like we were staying in our grandmother's basement. The sheets were clean, the bathroom was clean, and the TV worked fine, but the carpet was icky, the furniture a mishmash of all kinds of styles, the bathroom dark, the AC worked poorly, there was a bit of a smell, and all in all we went to bed in a hurry so we could get up and get out in the morning as soon as possible. This was the least pleasant overnight stay in our otherwise wonderful two-week trip through the US.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
5 Thank Moniquepeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, MA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We planned to stay here instead of camping because the weather was iffy, and going from here to paddle the Battenkill River. The location is very convenient to the river. We didn't expect anything fancy, but the price seemed a bit high for what we got. It's very basic. Good points were wifi, a nice firm bed, good shower, fridge in the room. But the bathtub could use replacing, there was a bit of a smell in the room, and the TV was very small. Out friends stayed in a nearby B & B and got a fantastic breakfast, for a bit more money - we got coffee. A more complete breakfast would be a big plus.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Envirotraveller_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
14.0 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
11.2 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 15 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
9.7 mi away
Weathervane Motel
Weathervane Motel
#13 of 15 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
13.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#15 of 15 in Manchester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Motel

Property: Candlelight Motel
Address: Historic Rte 7A, Arlington, VT 05250
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Arlington
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlelight Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Candlelight Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlelight Hotel Arlington
Candlelight Motel Arlington, Vermont - Green Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing