We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Norman Rockwell Studio and Inn
Nearby Hotels
Arlington Inn(Arlington)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hill Farm Inn(Arlington)
US$235
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Governor's Rock Motel(Shaftsbury)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weathervane Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilburton Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
33
2
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
2
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered bridgethe main housenew englandstayed herebed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciouswarm hospitalityfrom manchesteryogurtfirst floorjuliaclinthostsbedroomdualgroundsvermont
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This little slice of heaven was a welcome retreat for my husband and me, far away from the hustle and bustle of NYC. The house and grounds are gorgeous, and the hosts (Clint and Julia) couldn’t be kinder or more welcoming. We stayed here for the weekend with 5 other couples, and basically had the run of the house. Each room was beyond charming, and our room kept us cozy with a fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. In the morning, Clint and Julia made us a delicious breakfast, and even shared the recipe for their delightful French toast (You have to try it!). At night, the common living room, stuffed to the brim with over-sized couches that you just sink into, allowed us all to play games, and socialize well into the night. The only issue I had during this whole trip was the fact that it went by too quickly!

I would recommend this lovely inn to anyone who treasures peace and calm, and beautiful natural surroundings.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 1792 room and it was lovely. It is detached from the main home, and you need to go outside to actually get into the room itself. While it adds to extra privacy, I can see it being an issue should it rain, or if it's very cold and snowing outside.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My husband and I have been here six times, and every time we love it more and more. Clint and Julia are so welcoming and such great hosts. The main inn, studio, and honeymoon cottage are all so cute. We've stayed in the studio twice, the honeymoon cottage twice, and the main inn twice, and it's like a different experience every time because all the rooms are different. We brought up five other couples this past weekend, and we all stayed in the main inn together. Everyone had such a great time. The common living room is very comfortable and a really nice place to lounge with friends. The breakfasts are also great! It's definitely an awesome place if you want a couples weekend or something with a lot of friends. The area itself is really nice. You're about 20 minutes from all the outlet shopping. You also have a local historic house that has really nice grounds and trails. Kayaking down the Battenkill is also a good time. We've been there at various times of the year, and it's always been really nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

My husband and i just spent 2 glorious days at the Inn on the Covered Bridge Green in late September, 2011. It was truly a very magical experience. The room (Pondering on the Porch) was lovely, and the view from the porch was beautiful. Watching the falling leaves, and looking at the church and the covered bridge, are memories I will always cherish. The inn itself is charming. Julia and Clint are very gracious hosts, and very attentive to all of your needs. Breakfasts were great! Everyone eats together in the dining room, so there is ample opportunity to meet your fellow travelers, and a chance to exchange stories. You will experience a great peace at this lovely inn. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tarheelmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed for two days in August. We were really excited to be staying in Norman Rockwells studio. While everything was clean and the beds were comfortable the studio was a little run down and the feel wasn't what I had expected.

The inn keeper was very nice and breakfast was good but not fantastic.

The location was very quite but a few miles out of town.

Room Tip: We didn't see the rooms in the main house so can't comment. The studio was comfortable and clean but not romantic.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MLS45SanAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We had traveled all the way from Denmark
To find Rockwell's soul and the American hospitality,
And we must admit that we found it all here
At this amazing place, lovely countryside around
For canoeing, hiking, or swimming in the river
We slept in the big studio and was surprised to
To see how authentic it all was intact
From then Rockwell worked here
We also visited the Rockwell Museum and saw his last studio
But this was better. Here was his soul still from the big time with illustrations we've known since we were kids
We enjoyed ourselves in the evenings by the fireplace
And looking forward to American pancakes for breakfast.
Clean and nice bathrooms.There was a well-equipped kitchen.
And 2 verandas with sun all day.
We felt like home
We have traveled many places in the world but this place we will always remember
As the fountainhead of Rockwell's paintings
Hope to come back. Great soul best reg. Niels Ditlev

Room Tip: Rockwell studio Great soul
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nielsditlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews