We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Abingdon
Danville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

As we were travelling south on I81 we found a coupon at a rest stop for $65/night and decided to try it. The room was great. We could not get the king bed with the coupon but that was ok for a couple of nights. We saw an extra play with the money we saved. Not a honeymooners's place but excellent if you want adventure outside of your room.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank timandjudy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BristolVA, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review!

We are so glad that you were able to save a couple dollars and enjoy a bit more of Abingdon while you were here! Even without the coupon we try to keep our rates competitively low! Please come back soon and see more of the town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    65
    36
    19
    7
See reviews for
56
61
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aubrey, TX
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

After making our way from Lexington Kentucky down through Hazard, KY (keep going) we finally got to civilization and were looking for an overnight stop. Saw this Comfort Inn and decided to take a chance. Was a pleasant surprise, clean rooms, no smoke smell. Only downside was an unappetizing continental breakfast so we went elsewhere for something to eat. Would recommend for a quick stop, safe, clean, pleasant staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HorseFlicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn_abingdon, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for your review!!

I was not shocked to see that you were "pleasantly surprised" by the Comfort Inn Abingdon! We underwent an award winning renovation a couple years ago! When we did that we went 100% smoke free and we have an excellent well trained housekeeping staff that really cares about their work.

Next time you come through Abingdon, stop in and see us again! We would love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Your meat and potatoes kind of lodging experience, probably $20-$30 overpriced, with nothing to distinguish it from thousands of other basic highway hotels/motels (dubious bedspread and blanket, relatively soft mattress, unspectacular shower and towels), but the score is lifted by extremely courteous receptionists and a shockingly decent breakfast, replete with a biscuits, sausages and, most importantly, a waffle maker. Worth choosing as your highway stop if only for that.

Room Tip: My room was extremely hot and took a couple of hours to cool down with the a/c on max. Might conside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolpapabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BristolVA, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your review!

We were so glad to see that you were pleased with our breakfast and our staff! We train our staff to offer the best experience as possible! We will be looking for you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Abingdon, VA. All of the Staff, including house-keeping were very friendly and helpful. The rooms and linen were clean. The manager, Kate Michel, was especially helpful to my needs. I have stayed there in the past and will do so again. Thanks for the great service!

Steve Buck

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn_abingdon, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for your kind review!

We try to work with all our guests needs! I will be looking for you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I booked this hotel thru hotels.com while traveling north on I-81. I was there within minutes of booking and the hotel staff were working on my reservation. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom could have used a coat of paint. There is no elevator and we were on the 2nd floor. Not an issue for us but something to be aware of. Breakfast was decent. In addition to the normal ceral, breads, juice, coffee, waffles, there were scrambled eggs (disk style) and sausage patties. Also, biscuits and gravy. I would stay here again when traveling thru the area.

Room Tip: stay on 1st floor if you can't climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djc575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn_abingdon, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you for your review!!

We are so glad that you found your room clean and comfortable. Our goal is to make you feel "at home" when you are here! Also, we are glad to see that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet! We often hear good things about our sausage and gravy!

We will be looking for you in the future, come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boones Mill, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is a very nice place .Rooms are clean and modern, and the pool is nice. .Free full breakfast with good variety and plenty of tables for eating.The staff is very friendly. Close to all attractions and easy to find. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn_abingdon, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
We were so glad to see that you were pleased with our breakfast as well as our staff and rooms. It is always great to hear when our guests are fully satisfied with their stay.

Can't wait to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is a great hotel with an excellent value for this location. Hotel Staff is friendly and accommodating, going above and beyond for our traveling employees. Close and convenient to downtown. This is the preferred hotel for our out of town employees.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raluba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn_abingdon, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your kind words!

We are always glad to help our corporate guests, as well as our leisure guests. We are so happy that you are pleased with our helpful staff.

Will be looking for you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abingdon
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 10 in Abingdon
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Abingdon
203 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#2 of 10 in Abingdon
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 170 Jonesboro Road, Abingdon, VA 24210-4714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Abingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Abingdon
Comfort Inn Abingdon
Abingdon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing