We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$63
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abingdon(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Abingdon)
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
267
156
53
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
156
53
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieseasy accesswould stay here againclean hotelgreat place to staybarter theaterbusiness tripstaff was very friendly and helpfuloatmealexcellent stayconvenient locationparking lotdesk clerkcomplimentary breakfastthe virginia creeper trailnice roombreakfast bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We ended up staying here because our regular place that we stay while in town was booked up due to a race. We were able to get a room at this Hampton and have decided this will be our new visiting hotel! Great breakfast, nice staff and in room movies!! Great little weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brandee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Birthday weekend. Stayed at the Hampton while on a quick birthday weekend to see a play at the Barter, although they were doing renovations on the motel, the room was quiet and very well appointed. I stay at the Hampton on most of my business and personal trips and have never been disappointed. Friendly staff, great rooms, excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This hotel is always a pleasure to stay at. Very clean and convienent. The staff is curtious. My room key was ready as soon as I walked in the door. I stay here often on business and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

Needed a place to stay close to the interstate, and this turned out to be a great choice. Stayed in a newly renovated room which was clean and comfortable. Great breakfast with roomy seating and good food selection, too.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaTravelers4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

After I learned about sustainability in Abingdon, I dived into the comfortable bed provided by the Hampton Inn. I love the idea of a office desk in the room, it made me ready to work on assignments. The modern furniture and color scheme relaxed me for the night eventually it send me to sleep without any problems. The service and the breakfast was outstanding. This is a great hotel to unwind after a business meeting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaithJ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews