We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rest on the way to Nashville” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Abingdon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    133
    42
    12
    9
See reviews for
113
144
19
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prestonsburg, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I routinely stay here when traveling through the area on business. Although the exterior indicates this is an older hotel, the interior has been redecorated and is very nice. The rooms are what you would expect from a Hampton--clean, comfortable, and nicely appointed. Fresh fruit and coffee in the lobby, which isn't very big but has adequate seating and places for a quiet conversation. Hotel is just off I-81, but only a few minutes away from the Barter Theatre and several good restaurants. Internet access is good, and cell reception (ATT) is good here. My only complaint is that it's sometimes difficult to exit the hotel parking lot if you're leaving at work time on a weekday morning. Otherwise no complaints, and it remains my hotel of choice for the Abingdon area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We arrived early in the day and thought we'd stop by the hotel. To our surprise we were able to check in and get into our room. Very nice. Everything was clean and comfortable. All the staff were helpful and friendly. We were going to 2 plays at the Barter Theatre. It was a quick drive to and from the hotel; we were able to easily go back to our hotel and relax between meals and plays.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank QTandToots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Good hotel and location is good, but for this area I thought the price was a bit to much. I would expect to pay this price in location closer to beach or a bigger city, but not in southwestern VA. Staff was friendly, access to elevator was convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank campersc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

A reasonable alternative to Abingdon's more expensive lodging choices. When the lobby remodeling is complete in December 2013, it will end up much nicer. (It was fine when we were there during the remodel.)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Grady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The staff is very friendly and the hotel is well run. The rooms are clean and comfortable. If you are lucky enough to have the room attendant I have this week, she will actually fold some of my towels into cool new animals each day. I have had a monkey and a dog so far and can't wait to see what's next!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jdog1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Excellent hotel with welcoming and accommodating staff who know the local area and are able to provide excellent community specific info. Have stayed here 4-5 times and always have enjoyed the community and the hotel. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abingdon
0.8 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#9 of 9 in Abingdon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Abingdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Abingdon

Property: Hampton Inn Abingdon
Address: 340 Commerce Dr, Abingdon, VA 24211-3807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Abingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Abingdon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Abingdon is conveniently located off of I-81 in the historic town of Abingdon, Virginia. For the duration of your stay, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning along with complimentary high-speed internet while you take in the local charm. Stroll through the town. Meet local artists and even watch as they work in their studios. Sample vintage wine at the Abingdon Vineyard and Winery, or enjoy the scenic trails and sights of the Cherokee, Jefferson or Washington National Forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Abingdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Abingdon Hotel Abingdon
Abingdon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing