We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Choice in Abingdon Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Had another very nice Hampton Inn experience here. The room was a nice size and very clean and nicely appointed. Thought the bed and it's bedding was excellent. Great couple of nights sleep.

The staff was excellent and very personable. Easy to check-in. Very large dining area. Thought the breakfast had a nice variety.

As for the value, was a little surprised that this was one of the pricer Hampton Inns given the time of year and part of the country.

Plenty of parking that has good lighting. Warning, access road to the hotel is immediately after the highway exit ramp, easy to miss the turn. Just remember to turn at the Dominos Pizza.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chapsbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Was greeted nicely; however, the bed was small, the mattress and pillows uncomfortable, the food nearly sub-par and the apples soft and near rotten. Very poor showing. Won't choose Hampton Inn again for our stays.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Abingdon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

I am sorry you perceived your stay with us as less than satisfactory. It is our ultimate goal to provide each guest with an enjoyable experience. Our hotel offers only king and queen size beds in our guest rooms with the required Hampton bedding which most guests find extremely comfortable. Our breakfast is prepared hot and fresh each morning with a variety of options of your choice. Apples and bananas are individually inspected before they are made available to guests. I hope that if you are in our area again you will give us another opportunity to earn your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

A great hotel and staff, exceeding my expectations. The room was found to be most comfortable and clean. A convenient location with easy access to everything. The staff is the most friendly one could find, I was made to feel quite at ease after a very long day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Abingdon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you so kindly for your kind words about our hotel and staff. It is a pleasure to have so many wonderful guests and we certainly hope we can serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Staff was excellent, rooms were clean. Hotel was loud. There was no hot water when I showered. The breakfast was standard but had very little noncarb vegetarian options. Car exhaust came in through my heating/cooling system since I was on the first floor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The staff and hotel were top notch! Its the first time I have never had any complaints about service and hotel accommodations. The rooms were very clean and very well organized. All equipment worked well and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast bar was well laid out and had a large variety of items to choose from. The coffee was hot and fresh. Checkout was super easy and fast. I would recommend to everyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Abingdon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thanks so much for your compliments of our staff and hotel. It is always our pleasure to make sure you have a wonderful experience with us. Please return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This hotel was very clean and easy to access with plenty of parking. The staff was extremely friendly and the cost of the room was reasonable for the area. Beds were comfortable and all bed linens had a pleasingly fresh smell. The bathroom and tub/shower were bright and clean and there were plenty of soft towels available. I recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Abingdon and Emory & Henry college area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Excellent staff - Hotel is in the process of remodeling. Hopefully adding a business center. Other than that I was there for two weeks and every staff member I interacted with was the nicest I have ever had at any Hampton Inn. The entire staff was the friendliest and most helpful of all locations I have stayed hands down.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abingdon
0.8 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abingdon
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 10 in Abingdon
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Abingdon
211 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Abingdon
191 reviews
9.7 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Abingdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Abingdon

Address: 340 Commerce Dr, Abingdon, VA 24211-3807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abingdon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abingdon
Price Range: £73 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Abingdon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Abingdon is conveniently located off of I-81 in the historic town of Abingdon, Virginia. For the duration of your stay, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning along with complimentary high-speed internet while you take in the local charm. Stroll through the town. Meet local artists and even watch as they work in their studios. Sample vintage wine at the Abingdon Vineyard and Winery, or enjoy the scenic trails and sights of the Cherokee, Jefferson or Washington National Forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Abingdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Abingdon Hotel Abingdon
Abingdon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing