We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Hickory, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I really made the right decision to stay at the Hampton the whole property was very clean, our room was perfect, and the breakfast had so much to choose from including hot and cold items. I would highly recommend the Hampton in Abingdon Va.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    144
    47
    12
    11
See reviews for
124
150
23
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We go to Abingdon for the Barter Theater and to enjoy the countryside. We usually stay at this Hampton Inn and have never been disappointed. It is right at the highway exit so its very convenient to get to (but that has never created a noise issue for us). It is on the high side pricewise ($135 when we were there so I used HH points).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alvira3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiggins, Mississippi
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I'm from the "deep south." Never really considered Virginia a "southern state" until this visit. Can not say enough good things about the facility itself but the greatest thing was the high level of hospitality we felt through our entire stay. We highly reccomend this hotel. You will experience a wonderful dose of southern charm and hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 987shaynep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Abingdon, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff. We appreciate you staying with us, realizing you have many other options. We sincerely hope you will visit us and The Town of Abingdon again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was running a marathon the day after our stay here and I wanted to make sure we had a quiet room. Though the hotel was not full, at check in we were given a room on the third floor, away from the elevator & stairs - exactly what I needed. I had a great night's rest, which doesn't always happen the night before a big race. Very comfortable, would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jensparks05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Abingdon, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time from your busy schedule to write about us. We appreciate the recommendation and we're extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great hotel at a reasonable price. Front desk help could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Lori is a great asset to the company. Breakfast was very good with lots of variety. Beds very comfortable. Bathroom clean and nicely laid out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Abingdon, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thanks you for your comments about Lori and the rest of our staff. As you mentioned Lori does a great job taking care of our guests. The entire staff takes great pride in the condition of our hotel and guest service is our top priority. Please come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The Abingdon Hampton was the perfect business accommodation. Not only was it clean, comfortable, and quiet, but in the early morning, one of the hotel staff members took the initiative to remove the newly fallen snow from the windows of the guests' cars! VERY MUCH appreciated since the car rental company failed to provide a snow brush/scraper. Service like that is a rare commodity indeed. Kudos to the entire Abingdon staff!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Abingdon, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return again soon. Hopefully your next stay will provide more enjoyable weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The Abingdon Hampton Inn is a very nice place to stay, The staff is very professional and friendly. I will stay here again. While in town I would recommend going to the Barter Theatre, and having dinner at the Tuscan Italian Resturant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Olin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abingdon
0.8 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 10 in Abingdon
175 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Abingdon
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Abingdon
178 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
9.7 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Abingdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Abingdon

Property: Hampton Inn Abingdon
Address: 340 Commerce Dr, Abingdon, VA 24211-3807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abingdon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Abingdon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Abingdon is conveniently located off of I-81 in the historic town of Abingdon, Virginia. For the duration of your stay, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning along with complimentary high-speed internet while you take in the local charm. Stroll through the town. Meet local artists and even watch as they work in their studios. Sample vintage wine at the Abingdon Vineyard and Winery, or enjoy the scenic trails and sights of the Cherokee, Jefferson or Washington National Forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Abingdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Abingdon Hotel Abingdon
Abingdon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing