We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Abingdon)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abingdon(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
US$145
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
268
157
54
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
157
54
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieseasy accesswould stay here againclean hotelgreat place to staybarter theaterbusiness tripstaff was very friendly and helpfuloatmealexcellent stayconvenient locationparking lotdesk clerkcomplimentary breakfastthe virginia creeper trailnice roombreakfast bar
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Good Hampton. Very friendly staff. Older style Hampton but renovated in the last year. Stayed in room with 2 queens. VERY comfortable beds. Typical breakfast - although they had eggs, bacon, french toast, and make your own waffles. Will stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank managewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Everything at this hotel is top notch....beds are comfortable; bedding smelled so fresh and the sheets and pillowcases were very clean and fresh; a variety of pillows to suit your every preference....staff was helpful and friendly.....great accommodations....little pricey.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank brenda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I was in Abingdon on business so can't comment on the hotel's closeness to local attractions as I didn't get a chance to do any sight-seeing. I was pleasantly surprised at how updated the hotel is. Everything is clean and nice. My room was very attractive and comfortable. There was a flat-screen TV, and the furnishings were cozy and up to date. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom clean and updated as well. The room seemed a little bit larger than some Hampton Inns. I always appreciate refrigerators and was glad to see one when I walked in. The staff was very friendly and helpful!

They have recently added a fitness room. It was kinda small but adequate for the hotel size. The quality was great! Everything was brand new and nice quality. The treadmill was whisper quiet. There is a full set of dumbbells - very helpful.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Carnation400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Abingdon Hampton Inn is a beautiful place to stay with all the amenities available. The staff is gracious, accommodating, kind, and very helpful. The Inn is easily accessible right off the interstate and close to the Abingdon Barter Theater and a wonderful restaurant called the Pepper Mill. My husband and I had a wonderful relaxing trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Concetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a great weekend in Abingdon, VA. We visit there for weekend every year. This year we stayed at the Hampton Inn. It lived up to our expectations of a Hampton Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was great. Love the comfortable bed. I can always count on a good night's sleep. The breakfast was good and well stocked. I was concerned there was be a shortage because they were fairly busy. However, they had plenty out when we went down for breakfast. It will likely be our place of choice on our next visit to Abingdon.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews