We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Hampton Inns” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Abingdon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
143 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of the best Hampton Inns”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was one of my best experiences with Hampton Inn. Check in was quick and the room was very nice, much larger that normal. Everything was clean including the bath room which had a large shower. Bad storms were coming through with tornado watches.The desk clerk both called the room to warn us and sent someone to knock on all the doors to tell us where to go just in case. We just caught the edge of the storm. Breakfast was also very good. I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    133
    42
    12
    9
See reviews for
113
144
19
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Callaway, Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were allowed to check in early which was great because of activities that were planned for the afternoon. Room was excellent and exceeded our expectations. It seemed to be an upgrade from other Hamptons in which we have stayed recently. Breakfast was more than we could ask for. Cookies were at front desk each time we came in; not just during specific hours late in the afternoon. The only drawback was the location. A street from the parking lot intersected with a very busy street next to the interstate interchange. The locals must be aware of the problem because they would often stop when they had the right of way to allow us to enter the flow of traffic. Just another highlight of the community...very nice people all around!

Room Tip: King rooms seem larger and have a workspace desk attached to the wall; another desk; and a nice addi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanderlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stay here several times a year. I really like staying there. The staff is very friendly, the building is clean, and one morning when the car was covered with snow, an employee was outside cleaning the snow off the guests vehicles!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Oopy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin,
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hamptons usually get a 3 or 4 in my opinion, however, the employees, especially Cindy, pushed this one to a 5. The ladies behind the desk were patient and knowledgeable and provided good info re restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texastraveler014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladys, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great location in a beautiful area of Virginia complements the experience of this hotel -- friendly, quiet, super clean, excellent complimentary breakfast. I arrived late and tired, was warmly welcomed, and had a refreshing and quiet night. Convenient breakfast hours and efficient staff had me out of the door in time for my work in Abingdon. Love this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Though this hotel is located directly off the interstate, we went into town before checking in. When we tried to find it later that afternoon, we drove past the entrance road.....better signage would be most helpful. It is nearly impossible to access the main road from the side road where the hotel is located due to traffic backing up at the traffic light. Still....very clean hotel, what you would expect from a Hampton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
312 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Right off I-81. Close, maybe a mile, into the downtown area of Abingdon. Hotel seemed pretty busy, but was nice and quiet through the night. Pretty standard for Hampton Inn brand, clean, decent value, comfortable, good breakfast options, no surprises.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abingdon
0.8 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#9 of 9 in Abingdon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Abingdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Abingdon

Property: Hampton Inn Abingdon
Address: 340 Commerce Dr, Abingdon, VA 24211-3807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Abingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Abingdon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Abingdon is conveniently located off of I-81 in the historic town of Abingdon, Virginia. For the duration of your stay, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning along with complimentary high-speed internet while you take in the local charm. Stroll through the town. Meet local artists and even watch as they work in their studios. Sample vintage wine at the Abingdon Vineyard and Winery, or enjoy the scenic trails and sights of the Cherokee, Jefferson or Washington National Forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Abingdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Abingdon Hotel Abingdon
Abingdon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing