We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Va Creeper Bike Trail Adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Came to Abingdon for the bike ride & had a delightful stay at the Hampton Inn. The staff was most helpful with directions & info about local attractions, sent us off each morning with a great breakfast! The trail was so much fun we did it both days of our weekend stay!! Enjoyed a Barter Theater performance & attended multiple events at the Highlands Festival. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rose M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here two nights on a trip to Nashville and back. The hotel is very close to I-81, but quiet nonetheless. The room was clean and spacious with 2 queen beds and a small table with 2 chairs. It had nice woodwork, but a small window. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing special. The staff is exceptionally polite and friendly, from desk clerk to housekeeping. I thought the price was a little higher than some Hampton Inns which is why I gave it 4 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cmz112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was one of my best experiences with Hampton Inn. Check in was quick and the room was very nice, much larger that normal. Everything was clean including the bath room which had a large shower. Bad storms were coming through with tornado watches.The desk clerk both called the room to warn us and sent someone to knock on all the doors to tell us where to go just in case. We just caught the edge of the storm. Breakfast was also very good. I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were allowed to check in early which was great because of activities that were planned for the afternoon. Room was excellent and exceeded our expectations. It seemed to be an upgrade from other Hamptons in which we have stayed recently. Breakfast was more than we could ask for. Cookies were at front desk each time we came in; not just during specific hours late in the afternoon. The only drawback was the location. A street from the parking lot intersected with a very busy street next to the interstate interchange. The locals must be aware of the problem because they would often stop when they had the right of way to allow us to enter the flow of traffic. Just another highlight of the community...very nice people all around!

Room Tip: King rooms seem larger and have a workspace desk attached to the wall; another desk; and a nice addi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sanderlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stay here several times a year. I really like staying there. The staff is very friendly, the building is clean, and one morning when the car was covered with snow, an employee was outside cleaning the snow off the guests vehicles!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Oopy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hamptons usually get a 3 or 4 in my opinion, however, the employees, especially Cindy, pushed this one to a 5. The ladies behind the desk were patient and knowledgeable and provided good info re restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank texastraveler014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great location in a beautiful area of Virginia complements the experience of this hotel -- friendly, quiet, super clean, excellent complimentary breakfast. I arrived late and tired, was warmly welcomed, and had a refreshing and quiet night. Convenient breakfast hours and efficient staff had me out of the door in time for my work in Abingdon. Love this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Norah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abingdon
0.8 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in Abingdon
188 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Abingdon
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Abingdon
188 reviews
9.7 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Abingdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Abingdon

Address: 340 Commerce Dr, Abingdon, VA 24211-3807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abingdon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abingdon
Price Range: £109 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Abingdon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Abingdon is conveniently located off of I-81 in the historic town of Abingdon, Virginia. For the duration of your stay, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning along with complimentary high-speed internet while you take in the local charm. Stroll through the town. Meet local artists and even watch as they work in their studios. Sample vintage wine at the Abingdon Vineyard and Winery, or enjoy the scenic trails and sights of the Cherokee, Jefferson or Washington National Forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Abingdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Abingdon Hotel Abingdon
Abingdon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing