We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidding in plain site”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 3br house 2ba

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Abingdon, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Greg W
2 reviews
“poor communication”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My wife and I arrived at the cottage, and preceded to find out that someone else was in our 3br/2ba cottage. We contacted Debbie to double check which unit we should be in? She was not very nice and made it sound like we were at the wrong location. After double checking the address and making sure we were at the right location we called her again. She stated," if only people could follow directions". She decided to put in the 2BR, and then she would put her other guest arriving later in the other 3BR. The 2 BR was nice and clean, and had what we needed for the stay. The shower could use some lights, it was a little dark taking a shower. To make it easier to find a suggestion might be is to name on the different units so there is no question when checking in. When we contacted Debbie to see if we would get a refund since we paid more for the 3BR and we ended up in the 2BR she declined the refund. Just for the inconvenience and taking time out of trip to let her sort it out she should have honored the refund. We love this area and will be back but will not be staying at this location again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
The issue was with airbnb they had allowed booking of 3 br unit i had blocked and people had arrived and i was unaware when they arrived which was before checkin i was just shocked that someone was in the unit so they said they had looked at a unit next door because it was unlocked and said it would work so i just told them to stay there because i was at home at the time and sisnt want them to have to wait for me to unlock the other 3 br unit there was only a $10 difference in the room price so . I did try to contact them approximately 20 mins after speaking with them to let them know i was at property if they wanted to switch to other 3 br but they never reaponded.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabbiecat...
Gloversville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Raised the rate when I tried to book.”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My rental was declined because I asked for the rental amount to be updated due go 3 couples were renting so I needed the amount details and i was told it wasn't a fit because one room had 2 twin beds. We knew that...she never asked..just declined us! I asked about the refundable deposit amount twice and never go an answer.
I go to search again and now the rate is higher!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
The additiinal guests rates were not entered okus rates ate higher for. Nascar weekend the deposit is held by trupadvisor that should have been explained at booking i dont hold the depaoit tripadvisor does. Thanks for looking
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidding in plain site”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Made the yearly trip to Bristol for the fall race and decided to try something different. Found this little "gem" in Abingdon Va. very close to where we usually stay. Nice three bedroom cottage tucked away in the Virginia countryside but close to all the amenities. Just minutes from dinning and shopping and all the town stuff but with the peace and quiet of the country. The owner, Debbie, will make you feel right at home and as she greets you aboard her golf cart with the trusty family dog by her side. Clean and neat and full of all the essentials. Pack your suite case and grab some groceries and enjoy a relaxing stay with great views in a serine country setting. Tell em we sent you...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thanks steve again for coming and great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing