We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Abingdon VA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Abingdon VA
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Abingdon
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Just needed a place to stay, not hang out. It was clean and had everything we needed. Lots of pillow of varying softness, not sure is that is intentional. Beds were very comfortable memory foam or something like that. Coffee in lobby was good and always there. No problems with internet booking through price line.

It is right of the highway and somewhat noisy but with window closed, didn't bother us.

5 mins from historic Abingdon fur shipping and restaurants, and right next to supermarket, Kmart, gas, car wash and more fast food choices that anyone could need.

Great value and I will include this as a chain I would use again of course after reading these reviews carefully as I'm sure they vary be location. That is how I ended to here in the first place after all.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Smartabano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    102
    104
    55
    37
See reviews for
133
93
57
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed during a local concert at the Barter.. The rooms are clean, freshly painted, new mattresses and bedspreads, new carpet in all the halls and stairs.. I process of lots of upgrades. The staff was excellent and very informative of the local area.. A great convient find and glad I stayed..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

It was clean, seemed to be freshly painted. The staff was friendly. I checked in at around 10pm with ease. I wouldn't do an extended stay here but it was worth the cost for a few hours sleep while traveling from LA to DC.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank foodE4Sure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at this Super 8 for a week a couple of years ago, when we went to the NASCAR races in Bristol (we chose it because amenities included free parking, free breakfast, and in-room mini-fridge and microwave), so when we were driving north from Florida we decided to reserve a room here again. It's clean and neat and comfortable, and they have a waffle-maker for breakfast (BIG hit with my husband, both times).
The first time we stayed there, we were on the first floor, and one of the exterior spotlights shone pretty much right into our room. We had to pile towels on top of and against the bottom of the curtains to get the room dark at all... (that's the only thing keeping this from a five-dot review). This time, we were on the second floor and it was fine. I did bring sleep masks just in case, though! :-)
VERY friendly and helpful hotel staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brevard
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The heat was not on in the room when I arrived. It was cold out in the twenties. I slept in my clothes and coat. Sorry to say the staff was as classy as the facility.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Abingdon hotels

Nashville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Very friendly, clean, quiet place, convenient to Barter Theatre and the interstate. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abingdon hotels
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#2 of 9 in Abingdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#9 of 9 in Abingdon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Abingdon VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Abingdon VA

Property: Super 8 Abingdon VA
Address: 298 Towne Center Drive, I-81 Exit 17, Abingdon, VA 24210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Abingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Abingdon VA 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is under new management since Aug-2014 and has done major renovation which includes, new bedding, new bathrooms, new flat screen TV, new carpet, new drapery, etc. We are located right in the center of the town of Abingdon, VA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Abingdon VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Abingdon Hotel Abingdon
Super Eight Abingdon
Abingdon Super Eight
Abingdon Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing