We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, comfy bed & nice little breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Abingdon VA
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Abingdon
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Definitely recommend for a great nights sleep, beds were comfortable, nice continental breakfast with coffee, juice, cereal, oatmeal, biscuits & gravy & you can make your own fresh waffles!
We stay here after riding the Virginia Creeper & we can bring our bikes into our room!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FNPinKnox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Abingdon_VA, Manager at Super 8 Abingdon VA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for providing your feedback. Its helpful for us to determine how we are doing. We strive to provide great service. We do provide over 15 ground floor rooms and the second floor is only 8 steps up. We would be more then happy to reserve you a room on one of the first two floors, please call us to book your next stay with us. We hope to see you soon!

Carole | FDM
Super 8 of Abingdon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I have never written a negative review for anywhere, but this is well deserved! I also know that this was a cheaper hotel, but I have stayed in many Super 8's and never had these problems.

Arrived to an indifferent staff member who wouldn't even acknowledge I was at the counter (2 ft away from him) until he was done typing whatever he was typing and then didn't even bother to look at me when he said, "help you?" He gave me my room key and told me how to get there, but didn't bother to give me any other information regarding breakfast times or anything else. I got to the room and was disappointed to find that it was in a state of bad disrepair. The carpet looked like it was the original and was flattened to the floor and badly faded and stained, with holes. The bedspread was also badly stained and there were cigarette burns on it. I removed that immediately. The refrigerator was so noisy, I unplugged it altogether. The room had a musty odor to it. There was a creepy centipede looking bug on the ceiling which I killed immediately, and I assumed would be the only one I saw, so I didn't freak out too much at that point. There was a light layer of dust on the old box television and cobwebs in the corners of the bathroom. However, the sheets and the bathroom appeared to be clean and I needed to get some sleep for an early conference the next day, so I stayed. I was lucky I woke up naturally, because the alarm clock failed to go off. THEN- I saw another one of those creepy crawly critters. This time, I took a picture. Then another one appeared. Then the forth one made an appearance. I was so creeped out!!! I got ready as fast as possible and got out of there! I had a bowl of cereal in the lobby before heading out (one of the few options, there were two types of cereal, apples, and gravy and biscuits. That was it.) I told the lady at the counter about the bugs when I checked out and she seemed somewhat amused at me. What a terrible experience!!!! I would never ever go back if someone paid me to!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

we got there a 9 pm. sheri at desk was super friendly. little older in bathroom but was super clean. smelled good. brkfast was small but good good. staff excellent. highly reccomend if u are looking 4 a deal

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abingdon hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Abingdon
191 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Abingdon
Red Roof Inn Abingdon
#10 of 10 in Abingdon
111 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 10 in Abingdon
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Abingdon
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#2 of 10 in Abingdon
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Abingdon VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Abingdon VA

Address: 298 Towne Center Dr, I-81 Exit 17, Abingdon, VA 24210-3251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Abingdon
Price Range: £41 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Abingdon VA 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is under new management since Aug-2014 and has done major renovation which includes, new bedding, new bathrooms, new flat screen TV, new carpet, new drapery, etc. We are located right in the center of the town of Abingdon, VA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Abingdon VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Abingdon Hotel Abingdon
Super Eight Abingdon
Abingdon Super 8
Abingdon Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing