We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Abingdon VA
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Abingdon
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

One night stay only but very happy with quality and comfort, good stopover location, did the Virginia Creeper trail, recommended.
Breakfast was simple but good and coffee available all day, parking easy, comforatable room

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karaoke594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    112
    116
    55
    39
See reviews for
151
100
61
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Made our reservations in January for a long weekend as we were attending a drag race at Bristol Motor Speedway. Requested a recliner in our room for medical reasons. When we checked in, we were given the same room we had 2 years ago, which was fine, except no recliner. The desk clerk saw where it had been noted in the reservation and asked the maintenance man to move a recliner to the room. He was nasty when he said we could just move up from the first to the third floor because there were rooms there with recliners. There was no way we could take a room on the third floor since both my husband and I are having knee replacements in the late summer and this hotel has no elevators. The maintenance man looked right at me and suggested I find another hotel that would suit my needs, which of course would be impossible on a race weekend within 30-40 miles of the track. The desk clerk kept urging him to get a chair moved, and another customer checking in even offered to get the chair and move it if they would provide him access. The clerk summoned the employee to a back office, and a couple minutes later returned to the desk and told me a chair would be in my room within 5 minutes. It was, and had to be the worst chair at the hotel....broken on one side, reclined unevenly, did not stop and would send you right out the top if not propped against a wall. The rest of the staff (housekeeping and office) were incredible, as we remembered from our last visit. Unfortunately, this is probably our last time there. Refrigerator had no shelves on door, no temperature control knob, and froze all our contents. Rooms could use some updating. Only noticed new bedspreads since our last visit.

Room Tip: Request first floor....no elevators and no helpers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Abingdon hotels

Abingdon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We staid the first night and the tub drain would not work correctly! all that it needed was the plunger reconnected! I informed the front desk in the morning when I checked out! We came back after 4 days and ended up in the same room! The Drain still wasn't fixed! I explained to the front desk , it should have been fixed, and received excuses! I told them it's not good and not healthy to stand in water when you take a shower after being on the road for hours and have to play with a drain to open it because it keeps closing on it's own when you take a shower!!! They also need to get a non-allergenic Air freshener so the hallways and rooms smell decent.( I should not have to go next door to the store and by my own in order to stay and sleep in there rooms!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I was glad they allowed dogs. The rooms were clean and fairly quiet. None of the ice makers worked and they ran out of ice behind the counter..not a good thing in the heat of day. The AC unit in our room, 115 need to either be cleaned or have the filter changed. I woke up with a stuffy head and very dry eyes. The desk clerks were nice but should know more about the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I am not normally not a "Super 8" type of girl but my friend reserved this room for two nights so we had easy access to the VA Creeper Trail and so they had a place that would accept animals. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised by its cleanliness. The bed was comfortable, the staff was very pleasant and very customer-service oriented as we witnessed two very upset customers whose reservations were not the fault of Super 8 but Super 8 personnel did everything they could to assist the customers in finding a room on Memorial Day weekend. Items for improvement are the staff getting familiar with the area so they could answers questions about the area, the breakfast selection and investing in a new ice machine. I have to say the coffee was AWESOME!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abingdon hotels
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 10 in Abingdon
178 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Abingdon
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#3 of 10 in Abingdon
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Abingdon
203 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Abingdon
Red Roof Inn Abingdon
#9 of 10 in Abingdon
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Abingdon VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Abingdon VA

Property: Super 8 Abingdon VA
Address: 298 Towne Center Dr, I-81 Exit 17, Abingdon, VA 24210-3251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Abingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Abingdon VA 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is under new management since Aug-2014 and has done major renovation which includes, new bedding, new bathrooms, new flat screen TV, new carpet, new drapery, etc. We are located right in the center of the town of Abingdon, VA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Abingdon VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Abingdon Hotel Abingdon
Super Eight Abingdon
Abingdon Super 8
Abingdon Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing