We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and classic”

Camella's Remember When
Ranked #46 of 91 Restaurants in Abingdon
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely and classic”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The old lady welcomed us although we didn't reserve ahead. She showed us around and we totally fell in love with the place. We didn't have time for the tea but we definitely would have.

Helpful?
Thank Ngoc-Anh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My family visit Camella's very often and we are never disappointed! If your in the area, you must try it! You will not be let down!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara20123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Delightful and Delicious”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I came here for my birthday. What a nice treat! The owner/hostess was delightful and informative ... telling us about the history of the house and offering suggestions with the teas. The whole time was a nice pampering. We enjoyed the two different pots of teas, the soup, the scones (complete with cream and jam), the finger sandwiches, and the dessert. Everything was very tasty; wish I could rate things better than excellent. Nice value for all you get.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QTandToots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tea for two”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with our afternoon tea. Starting with the salad and finishing with a delicious and light blackberry sorbet, everything was delicious and fresh. Everything was served in a timely manner with a ring of a bell.
Would definitely go back in the fall, as she said the menu changes monthly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coquies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“Great afternoon tea!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

What a great afternoon tea! The Blue Eyes tea is amazing and the homemade scones with lemon curd is simply delicious! A must try if you're in Abingdon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Camella's Remember When also viewed

 

Been to Camella's Remember When? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing