We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black's Fort Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Abingdon(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abingdon(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Abingdon)
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
110
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful horsespumpkin pancakescookiesb bthe virginia creeper trailhorse farmwonderful cookback porchdowntown abingdonclose to townbike shopliving roomother guestsa wonderful stayeach morninggypsywaterfall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay and a wonderful breakfast. We loved Cindy and are glad we got to meet her. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who is visiting the Abington/Bristol Virginia area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slick065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is the place to stay if you love Bed and Breakfast Inns and wonderful food!! We have fallen in love with staying in Bed and Breakfasts when we go on short road trips and Black's Fort Inn is my new favorite. We stayed the first of May to bike the Virginia Creeper Trail. Cindy, the owner was so helpful with setting up reservations for the bike shuttle, Tavern Restaurant and Barter theater and sending information about the area and places to go for lunch and dinner. The best thing about Black's Fort is that you are right there at the trail and so close to town.
Cindy and Jimmy are the nicest hosts ever and so interesting and easy to talk to about the history of the area. This is a small working farm with beautiful horses, cows and calves, an old dog and cats(outside of course) and ducks and geese on the pond. I even got to feed a baby calf while here!!
The breakfasts are AWESOME! Everything is fresh and so delicious! My favorite was the stuffed French Toast with fresh fruit compote, but the egg souffle and pumpkin pancakes with maple syrup were delicious also. Cooking seems to be a work of art to Cindy, her breakfasts are as beautiful to look at as they are to eat.
I could go on and on- the simplest thing to say is that the food, cleanliness, comfort and location to everything in Abingdon is the best by far of the 3 B&B's we have stayed at in Abingdon. We loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you enjoy a warm and friendly hostess, fabulous breakfasts and pastoral views you will love Black's Fort Inn. We felt so welcome and cared for the two nights we stayed. The location is perfect at the edge of town and very near the Virginia Creeper Trail. It was a lovely visit!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Reasonablegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Cindy and Jim are the best hosts. Warm welcome, attentive service, fresh cookies in the evenings, huge breakfasts in the morning, comfortable facilities with large modern bathrooms. A great place to stay if you come for the Barter Theater.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dashmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Cindy and her husband made me feel so welcome and truly gave an experience of this part of Virginia that is not to be missed. Cindy grew up in this immaculate home so her sense of the history of it is heartfelt. She cooks a bountiful, delicious breakfast with love, and is so helpful with recommendations on things to do in Abingdon. I loved seeing her beautiful animals and Cindy, noticing this, offered to give me a tour of the property where I could see them more closely, what a treat! This was without a doubt my favorite place of many I stayed in Virginia.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heartonahouseboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews