We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milano's Italian Cuisine

Milano's Italian Cuisine
Ranked #38 of 89 Restaurants in Abingdon
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Milano's was near our hotel and recommended by the hotel desk clerk. My wife had the calzone and it was enormous. I had bowtie pasta with grilled chicken and it was good. The restaurant was clean and comfortable and the service was good. The prices were very reasonable

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank vhdvhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    23
    8
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Watch your food there may be hairs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Went there to eat and the food was what we had order and was very good until almost my last bite and there was a hair baked in the dough. The owner stated that it was a brush hair not a human hair it was actually a facial hair u could tell. He offered to fix me another one I stated that I don't want to be charged for it. Do you know that they still made us pay for the drinks that we ordered. I know that if that had been Olive Garden they would have not made us pay and offered us another meal on a return visit. The owner is not from this country and they don't like women they think that we are below them. I feel that is the reason he did what he did we throw over half of the food away.Not sure if or when me and my friend will return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamatha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Picked wrong night to try out Milano's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

We picked the wrong night of the week to try out Milano's. We thought we would give it a try as the nearby restaurant we were going to try was on a wait. The inside looks nice but very disorganized in who was to help you when you arrived. It was packed and utter chaos was occurring. The wait staff were running around like chickens with their heads cut off, plates were crashing on the floor, drinks were getting spilled and all awhile the wait staff just stepped right over these items as if they never saw them??? I understand when you are busy you might not get to these things right away, but I look at it from a business owner myself as a major liability and it just looks bad. Not the first impression you want to make on someone.

We had to ask 3 times where our appetizer was as neighboring tables that came in after us were getting their entrees. Finally our waitress made up some lame excuse that our order was given to another table, but when she finally brought our appetizer out she had a far different excuse. The long wait for the fried mushrooms was a disappointing item. Our entrees looked good, enough food for two people in each entree. They don't skimp you in that department.

For the most part everyone enjoyed their food. Just disappointed after 1.5 hrs that the spilled drink still laid their slung all over the floor as every person who came by now walked through that sticky mess tracking it all over the place.

If we ever go back, we will not go on a Friday night!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bodyhealer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Virginia
2 reviews
“Good food/service so so”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Their food is excellent and I do recommend them for that alone. Service was good but found a couple of employees to be a bit to loud around the service/registrar area. Two waitresses arguing! I could have had this at home with the kids- but the food was better here and I did not have to make it! Good interior decor and TV's on 3 walls with closed captioning gave a single diner something to see while eating. Just that I could have done without the language and argument between employees.
Outdoor Koi pond was awesome! Gotta bring the kids back to see it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oldfriend54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“so gooooood!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

I am a huge fan. Everything is great and won't break your wallet. The garlic knots are tremendous. I have always recommended Milano's and will continue too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bristolsoxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milano's Italian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Milano's Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing